Close
Moby Dick Restaurant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1101.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Steak and shrimp to much salt and seasoning
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We enjoy our meals at Moby Dicks every time we go. The seafood options are numerous and always delicious in simple and good preparations. Not fancy or gourmet but delicious. Clams and crab steamed and served in a garlicky broth were delicious. Fried calamari was plentiful, crispy and cooked perfectly with cocktail sauce and a fantastic tartar sauce for dipping.Our waiter Ian was friendly and efficient and checked on our many requests for substations graciously. The kitchen allowed all our requests, making us very happy.The decor is a little dated....interior designed to make you feel as if you are on a wooden hulled ship. It’s clean, but could use a redesign for a cleaner feel. We can overlook it, however, for the wonderful view of Santa Barbara harbor, watching boats, kayakers and SUP boarders travel past the pier the restaurant is sitting on.I love that they graciously accept the restaurants.com certificate without any hint of complaint or snootiness! We will keep coming back, coupon or no.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We are never disappointed at Moby Dicks!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing food we had the dinner for two with fish calamari shrimp muscles and somthing eles with fries and Clowslaw. So much food and I can eat and still had left overs.. my daughter had the shrimp coctail and she enjoyed it. And ate some of ours. Well worth it.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. Well prepared and served.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from terrible food
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good but we were disappointed that we were unable to order any of the specials on the menu. Specifically, the dungenous crab.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The restaurant was right around 80 degrees until right before we left when the manager finally turned the air on. Myself and my daughters all agreed that the fish was dry
Date published: 2017-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from All was pretty good; waiter somewhat condescending!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had a great service
Date published: 2017-10-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_13, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_601, tr_500
  • loc_en_US, sid_35299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Moby Dick Restaurant

220 Stearns Wharf
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone: (805) 965-0549
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Moby Dick Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's