Close
Moosecreek Cafe is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 22.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I have dine here several times in the past. It is out of the way but the food has always made the trip worth it. Not this trip. After the 1st meal was returned the second was good though nothing special. Every time we have been there in the past the country fried steak was homemade and excellent. This time it was a frozen patty with a little gravy on it. I even showed them a picture of a previous visit to compare. Not the same at all. Pies are homemade and very good.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Out of the way but well worth the drive. The food was fantastic home cooking. The chicken fried steak was so tender we cut it with our fork no knife needed. Our server was a foreign exchange student so was interesting chatting with her. Cook came to the table to answer any questions we had and had no trouble substituting things. Best food I have had in a while. The roughneck burger is only for the extremely hunger or in our case a teenage boy. Over a pound stacked high and topped with great hand battered onion rings. Will be back next time we are any where near
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They were very accommodating to my special diet. The food was tasty and a large portion. Enough for dinner later.
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service
Date published: 2017-06-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was slow and inattentive. Food was poorly prepared.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the service was great.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from THE FOOD WAS GREAT, BUT ONE OF THE ORDERS DID NOT GET DONE RIGHT
Date published: 2013-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our server was fairly unfriendly from the get go. She came 3 or 4 times to take our order before we were ready, seemed very put out when we asked questions (I am gluten free and have to know certain things about the food) and then paid very little attention to us the rest of the time we were there. When we tried to use our restaurant.com certificate via Iphone app, she totaly refused to use it. We were never rude, simply pulled up the restaurant.com page where it says how to use the certificates and showed her that she could use it via Iphone. She still refused even though we asked her if she could please let us contact the manager. We also asked her if there was a place in town where we could print it off for her and she said no. She then proceeded to call the SHERIFF!!!! He showed up, we explained the situation to him and he took one of us to the Sheriff's dept. where we printed off the certificate and took it back for the server. I was totally mortified and humiliated
Date published: 2013-07-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our server was fairly unfriendly from the get go. She came 3 or 4 times to take our order before we were ready, seemed very put out when we asked questions (I am gluten free and have to know certain things about the food) and then paid very little attention to us the rest of the time we were there. When we tried to use our restaurant.com certificate via Iphone app, she totaly refused to use it. We were never rude, simply pulled up the restaurant.com page where it says how to use the certificates and showed her that she could use it via Iphone. She still refused even though we asked her if she could please let us contact the manager. We also asked her if there was a place in town where we could print it off for her and she said no. She then proceeded to call the SHERIFF!!!! He showed up, we explained the situation to him and he took one of us to the Sheriff's dept. where we printed off the certificate and took it back for the server. I was totally mortified and humiliated
Date published: 2013-07-17
  • y_2020, m_10, d_18, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_159346, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $7.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $37.50 at restaurant.

Moosecreek Cafe

508 Main Street
Walden, CO 80480
Phone: (970) 723-8272
Cuisine: American, Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Moosecreek Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top