Nanking of Virginia is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ordered appetizer, but it was served with meal, did not come out first, was not hot. Main meals were hot at first, but quickly turned cool. Lamb Korma was overcooked and tough. Spicy level 2-3/5 was very mild. Korma was tasty. General two's chicken was tangy, again, could have been a tad spicier, chose 3/5. Mix grill was good, cooked perfectly, all meat melt in mouth tender and see large enough to share for 2 people. Waitress was friendly, but obviously new and appeared not to know the menu very well. They offer a lunch buffet that we will see return to try.
Date published: 2018-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Could have used 1-2 more wait staff. Turn down the lighting a little more.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service; good tasting Indian & Thai cuisine; good atmosphere.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from They forgot to put in our main course order.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Roasted eggplant dish and naan were favorites. Large portions- congenial staff and OWNER!
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the wait staff and watching the cooks prepare. They had outstanding customer service
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Killer cauliflower appetizer, unlike anything I have ever eaten and I don't even like cauliflower as a rule. Extremely helpful waiter Raj.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Indian Food, good size portions
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Our intentions was to dine on oriental food, but this restaurant doesn't know how to prepare this type of food. We asked to have lemon chicken, and it was pieces of chicken in what looked to be a chicken gravy with lemon juice infused.The rice was not the sticky rice type, but tasted more like an instant rice that wasn't fully cooked. And, the Chinese noodles were overcooked to almost a sticky paste consistency.Like I said, they're not familiar with cooking oriental food.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Buffet was excellent however carryout was the worst. It seems as if they don't care for carry out orders.
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_3, d_22, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_14
  • loc_en_US, sid_354929, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Nanking of Virginia

501 N Birdneck Rd
Virginia Beach, VA 23451
Phone: (757) 233-6779
Cuisine: Indian, Chinese
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Nanking of Virginia Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's