Close
New England Moorings is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I DID NOT JUST EAT THERE?
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service are excellent! We always get free samples before our meal and the Irish canolly for dessert. We love The Moorings, it's one of our favorite restaurants.
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is deceiving. What it lacks in curbside appeal, it makes up for in taste! We were greeted by Sydney our sever, who handed us an I pad to see the photos of all the delicious dishes offered. She then brought out samples of alligator and scrod to sample followed by fresh pita bread that was scrumptious! The owner Al brought us margarita shrimp on the house, pulled up a chair and had a chat at our table. Great fellow! I had the scrod, shrimp &'scallops, while my husband had a seafood merely which contained my dinner plus salmon mussels and crawfish! It looked incredible and tasted fantastic. Everything was cooked to perfection and tasted great. To end the meal Sydney brought out some heavenly scones with chocolate and whipped cream. Now realize we did not order any of the margate shrimp, bread, or scones. They were all complementary!!!! Don't be deceived by appearances, give it a go. You won't be sorry!!!
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD MAN WAS GREAT
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD MAN WAS GREAT
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OLD MAN WAS GREAT
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was mediocre and service was poor. Owner is not a people person. Will never go back. Waste of money.
Date published: 2016-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great staff
Date published: 2016-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and accommodating. Food cooked toOrder and fresh.
Date published: 2016-04-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was excellent. Service was a little off but our waitress was new, so we gave her a break. She was trying hard and was very sweet, just new. All in all, a good experience.
Date published: 2016-04-21
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_182520, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

New England Moorings

1326 SE 16th Place
Cape Coral, FL 33990
Phone: (239) 772-9900
Cuisine: Seafood
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

New England Moorings Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's