Close
Nu Restaurant and Lounge at Hyatt Regency Long Island is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from could have been better,the French soup was not good.Pizza also not very good.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The food was terrible. I barely ate my meal. It had literally no flavor and my lobster risotto I kept getting shells on the lobster pieces. It grossed me out so I just put it to the side and didn’t even take it home. I always wrap my left overs up and take them home. The french onion soup also had absolutely no flavor, I dumped about 2 tablespoons of salt in it to give it some taste. The wings were fatty n not very crispy at all and we requested them well done.
Date published: 2018-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They ran out of bread. Order took long. Order was wrong and had to be redone. Very noisy. Food was passable, but not good especially for the money they charge.
Date published: 2018-05-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall service was good but slow at times. The bar was uncomfortable and crowded. I ended up switching to sitting at a table, but I had to find someone to seat me. In spite of this, the service was friendly.It took a long time to bring out desert. The food overall was excellent but they could give more options for side dishes. The ribeye steak and apple strudel cake were excellent!!
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We go there for their filet mignon. It’s excellent and perfectly cooked. The asparagus is crisp tender and tasty. They were very accommodating to our requests for substituting things. My only complaint is the server didn’t write anything down and therefore there were some mistakes that they remedied quickly. The end result was that we ended up with lots of extra food that we didn’t eat. I don’t know if it’s the restaurant’s policy that the server not write down the order, but it doesn’t work on their favor.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Nu Restaurant is located in the Hyatt Regency Hotel. Not a problem but something that you should be aware of.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and very accommodating. Allowed switching of side dishes. The manager was gracious and attentive, checking to see that everything was to our liking more than once. Filet mignon was tender and delicious. Potato wedges were outstanding. We shared the chocolate lava cake with caramel and vanilla ice cream - what a treat! Our waitress, Natalie, was just wonderful. Considering we had wine, Caesar Salad, Filet mignon, dessert and cappuccino , we both felt the total bill including tip was less than we had expected. Would definitely go back.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waiter Cesa was Fabulous. James the resturant manager is the Best and has made many successful changes to the Hyatt. The food was delicious as well. Great time!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waiter Cesa was Fabulous. James the resturant manager is the Best and has made many successful changes to the Hyatt. The food was delicious as well. Great time!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent food
Date published: 2017-10-07
  • y_2018, m_12, d_18, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_13409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Nu Restaurant and Lounge at Hyatt Regency Long Island

1717 Motor Parkway
Hauppauge, NY 11788
Phone: (631) 784-1234
Cuisine: Contemporary
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Nu Restaurant and Lounge at Hyatt Regency Long Island Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's