Close
O Lavrador Restaurant & Bar Est 1981 is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 467.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 13 years I’ve been going to this place, but I’m never going to visit again. The food and service are great, but my family was made to feel very uncomfortable by the nights entertainment. After ordering appetizers, drinks, entrees for 4 people, with an order to go to boot, the musician for the night came to our table to ask us to turn a video down that we were playing for our one year old. From across the room. A table next to him were playing videos louder than the kiddie video we were playing for our kid. We obliged. He came back and asked us to turn our video off. When we explained that it was for our infant he told us to get her headphones. We asked for the check. We informed our waitress and the manager came over and tried to be as accommodating as they could be, to their credit. But I can never go back to a place that made, even by extension of the hired entertainment, my family so uncomfortable. We tipped our waitress well, took, our food and left. They did offer us free desserts, which we also said yes to, but took them home. Just to restate the facts, our child was silent, we were across the room from the musician, there was a table next to him playing louder videos than us for their own humorous entertainment but he decided to single us out. That’s the last $250 I spend there. 13 years of patronage down the drain.
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was amazing . I purchase the surf and turf and had no complaint only praise.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The atmosphere and ambiance is great and the food is outstanding and reasonably priced!
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a pleasure! Went for lunch; service and food was excellent. Portions were very generous--enough to bring home for the next day.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible food, huge portions at reasonable prices. Great wait staff and valet parking.
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from i have definitely had excellent an excellent experience in the past , but due to the very loud party that was below the restaurant I wasn't able to speak to my friend without screaming . So for that I would just say good. Ive been going here for years but it was the first time I brought this friend so it wasn't so nice that we couldn't have a normal conversation.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice atmosphere, excellent service and huge portions of succulent food at reasonable prices.
Date published: 2017-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing atmosphere; although restaurant was busy, service was attentive, food was hot & they did not rush us. Portions are plentiful!
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always genuinely great.The staff friendly and efficient.
Date published: 2017-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very friendly service and good hot food just a little bland pealha
Date published: 2017-08-11
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_322, tr_145
  • loc_en_US, sid_61631, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

O Lavrador Restaurant & Bar Est 1981

138-40 101st Ave
Jamaica, NY 11435
Phone: (718) 526-1526
Cuisine: European, Seafood
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

O Lavrador Restaurant & Bar Est 1981 Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's