Close
Oak & Dagger Public House is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 38.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Waitress was good, food service was slow. This may have been due to several teams being in the restaurant. Prices are spendy for what you get. Fries, grilled cheese, and Mac'n Cheese were good. Sheppard's Pie potatoes and Cobbler were mediocre. I always try to get something atypical from the normal eats that a person can get anywhere else. I will try the burgers next time.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice bartender and service
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from food very greasy
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ambiance, food and service were all great.
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We've been to Oak and Dagger twice now, both times sitting at the outdoor bar. The first time we went the bartender was awesome- friendly and talkative, but not overbearing at all. The food that visit was great (Brussels sprouts appetizer and 2 burgers). However neither of our burgers were cooked to medium rare as we requested- they were both well done. We still enjoyed the flavor.Our latest visit, the outside bartender was not friendly at all! She was quite the opposite axfualky, almost seeming annoyed with taking our orders! I was hesitant with what I wanted to drink and asked about the mojito hey had on their menu because it was described as being sweet & salty with lime and mint. I said to the bartender - salty seems like an odd description for it, so I'll try the smallest size option. She didnt acknowledge my comment about the description & just brought me the drink. It was premade & had no lime or mint visible, but I gave it a try and it was AWFUL! I had my husband and our friend who was with us also try and they agreed, nobody even wanted to finish the 4oz glass! I decided to tell the bartender this & she again just blankly looked at me and took it away. For the food, we ordered the cheese curd appetizer, oak & dagger burger, caprese salad, and crab cakes. The cheese curd was delicious, breaded little nuggets of gold. The burger was cooked as requested this time! The caprese salad was different than traditional, but I enjoyed their take on it. The crab cakes were a bust- they were mostly breeding & seemed as if they were not made in house. However, their poblano tarter sauce that came with them was great! Overall, we would go again, but the consistency of service and food has not been there.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Some dishes were good such as shrimp n grits and fish n chips. Burger was dry. Charcuterie platter was very good but we had to ask for the pate. It was omitted from the platter. Not enough staff perhaps because we has to wait longer than usual for check, etc.
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The atmosphere and music was good though the place was almost empty. Basic menu with options slightly better than bar food. The burger was good but the fish and crisps were a little below average. Our server had no personality or enthusiasm and honestly gave us the impression that he couldn't care less about how we felt about the food or his service.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every food item we had was delicious and the the staff was very friendly
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every food item we had was delicious and the the staff was very friendly
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Waitress took our drink order but never came back to take food order. Hostess ended up taking our food order. My burger was raw in the middle and I had to wait while they made a new burger while the rest of my party finished their lunch. They forgot someone's side of French fries and side of honey mustard. The place was empty except for a couple other diners. Upon leaving we saw a large party on the patio. Maybe that's where all the staff was focusing their time and attention.
Date published: 2016-12-26
  • y_2017, m_12, d_16, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_27, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_342865, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.
Special Term(s): Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for alcohol.

Oak & Dagger Public House

18 Seaboard Ave #150
Raleigh, NC 27604
Phone: (919) 945-9382
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Oak & Dagger Public House Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's