Close
OBA Contemporary Japanese is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 475.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very good food and service. We were surprised at how clean and how fresh the sushi was.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Sushi, great service, quaint atmosphere. Will return!
Date published: 2018-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attentive waitstaff. The Sushi was very fresh and well presented.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Presentation as well as food was supreme!
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is flavorful. Staff is friendly. We love it here!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is flavorful. Staff is friendly. We love it here!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Attentive server, good vibe - low key charm
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The quality of the food, service and friendliness of staff, and atmosphere was excellent. However, for the price, we will most likely save this restaurant as a "special celebration" option, rather than a simple week night dinner.
Date published: 2017-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our waitress is always amazing. She's the queen of that place! Always smiling and always ready to make sure we have a great experience! The food was served quickly, and tasted great!
Date published: 2017-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It has been better there but was still Very Good. Since there is no Very Good option I think excellent is more appropriate.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_282, tr_193
  • loc_en_US, sid_47400, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant. Take-Out Only. Not Valid on Valentines Day. Tax and gratuity not included. Special Term(s): Not valid on lunch specials
Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant. Take-Out Only. Not valid for Saturday. Valid for dinner only. Not Valid on Valentines Day. Tax and gratuity not included.

OBA Contemporary Japanese

1285 Elmhurst Road
Des Plaines, IL 60018
Phone: (847) 228-8810
Cuisine: Sushi, Japanese
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

OBA Contemporary Japanese Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's