Close
On The 1/2 Shell is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 171.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This restaurant gives the appearance of a bar but based on the food I would disagree the food was extremely good we went there just for lunch and had a wonderful lunch thank you so much for the wonderful service in the great food
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great. Appetizers came out with the meal though.
Date published: 2019-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we went for lunch, and as usual, the food and service were great. Their menu has enough variety to satisfy most with reasonable prices. We'll be back soon!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. Service way too slow. Only one waitress/bartender.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. Service way too slow. Only one waitress/bartender.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The seafood was outstanding and the service was excellent.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always awesome when we visit. We only visit the area once a year but make sure to stop for this wonderful dining experience.
Date published: 2018-10-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The air conditioning seemed to really be struggling where the tables were (as opposed to the bar).
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant staff. The scallops are ALWAYS cleaned & cooked perfectly. never gritty.
Date published: 2018-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super good seafood! Had grouper fingers and scallops in bacon for apps then mussels, shrimp and oysters on the half shell. All great. It's a sports bar so very casual and lots of TV's.
Date published: 2018-01-28
  • y_2020, m_5, d_30, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_111, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_41156, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Valid for lunch only. Valid before 5:00 PM only. Not valid for alcohol.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for lunch only. Valid before 5:00 PM only. Not valid for alcohol.

On The 1/2 Shell

4500 Hwy 17 Bypass South
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
Phone: (843) 651-1296
Cuisine: American
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

On The 1/2 Shell Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's