Close
One Bellevue is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First, our waitress Lynn was wonderful. She answered my questions about the food which guided our choices. My husband and I shared a starter of lobster mac and cheese - delicious with garlic flavor and a nice portion of lobster. l chose one of the specials highly recommended by Lynn. It was a seafood bowl with many mussels, clams, 2 large scallops and a generous piece of salmon all atop a wonderful spice filled tomato broth. This dish was so special and delicious and maybe my very best restaurant meal ever. I hope it becomes a permanent menu selection. It was my birthday and I was invited to choose anything from the dessert menu - a complimentary gift. I chose (with help from Lynn)a banana panna cotta with toasted coconut which was packed for me to take home to enjoy the next day and it was heavenly. We learned that it was also Lynn's birthday and I had to marvel at her friendly, happy manner in spite of working on her birthday. My delicious meal in a beautiful environment with great service from a gracious waitress made it a special evening.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was excellent (Casey). We started with oysters and shrimp - both fresh and tasty. We both had lamb chops - properly cooked with good flavor. Bread pudding was a bit dry and wine list (glass) was unfamiliar , so selection was guess work
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious food and excellent service and nice ambience
Date published: 2017-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service. Excellent lobster rolls and tapas plates
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Upscale. attached to Viking hotel and priced accordingly high. Nice outside ambiance and oood pub food choices for lunch.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from $3.50 for soda which was in a very small glass. The lobster roll was filled with lettuce, very little lobster.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good server, beautiful atmosphere and awesome food!
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The servers were not as attentive/ well trained as I would have expected in a restaurant of that level
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Seafood chowder was awesome!
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The dish, appetizer and dessert were excellent at a reasonable price in a very nice atmosphere.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_304957, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

One Bellevue

1 Bellevue Ave
Newport, RI 02840
Phone: (401) 847-3300
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

One Bellevue Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's