One Bellevue is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 67.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Although their "Viking Grand Chowder" was absolutely amazing, we felt both our entrees were falsely advertised. Their "Atlantic salmon" was boiled, and had not been marinated in molasses. It wasn't served with the advertised "Buckwheat soba noodles" but with regular pasta. The risotto in their "New Bedford Scallops" had no spring pea, and there was no "cardamom carrot broth." The menu had us expecting fancy entrees, and we were very disappointed. We feel this was false advertisement.
Date published: 2018-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent and the service was very good as well. The restaurant itself was cold though. I wore my coat for the whole time. I would go back again, but it will be in the warm weather.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ambiance was wonderful and the food delicious and wonderfully presented
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We sat at the bar and the bartender was great company. We felt the lobster rolls were scant and the bread did not taste fresh. We got the mini donuts to bring back to our room. They were stale.
Date published: 2018-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great bartender
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Helen and Maikalya were awesome.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salmon Salad was a little wilted and boring .
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Because I’m lactose intolerant- the chef altered the menu for me. Very accommodating!
Date published: 2017-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First, our waitress Lynn was wonderful. She answered my questions about the food which guided our choices. My husband and I shared a starter of lobster mac and cheese - delicious with garlic flavor and a nice portion of lobster. l chose one of the specials highly recommended by Lynn. It was a seafood bowl with many mussels, clams, 2 large scallops and a generous piece of salmon all atop a wonderful spice filled tomato broth. This dish was so special and delicious and maybe my very best restaurant meal ever. I hope it becomes a permanent menu selection. It was my birthday and I was invited to choose anything from the dessert menu - a complimentary gift. I chose (with help from Lynn)a banana panna cotta with toasted coconut which was packed for me to take home to enjoy the next day and it was heavenly. We learned that it was also Lynn's birthday and I had to marvel at her friendly, happy manner in spite of working on her birthday. My delicious meal in a beautiful environment with great service from a gracious waitress made it a special evening.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was excellent (Casey). We started with oysters and shrimp - both fresh and tasty. We both had lamb chops - properly cooked with good flavor. Bread pudding was a bit dry and wine list (glass) was unfamiliar , so selection was guess work
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2018, m_3, d_19, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_36, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_304957, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

One Bellevue

1 Bellevue Ave
Newport, RI 02840
Phone: (401) 847-3300
Cuisine: American, Seafood
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

One Bellevue Reviews

Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's