Close
Operacaffe is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 495.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This place used to be incredible. Their food is still really good. But their service has gone down the drain FAST
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always great and the service most of the time is excellent.
Date published: 2019-12-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I come here once in a while to treat myself to a nice, fancy lunch during my lunch break from work. Food and service is excellent! Very Warm & Cozy feeling inside, love the decor and ambience. The only thing is that I really enjoy eating outside, but this location is not conducive to a nice, quiet meal outside on the patio due to all the loud trucks and traffic. But this is to be expected in the Gaslamp. I will be back!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was amaizing goodand the service excellent. Since I discover this place through I dine I have been having lunch there every Sunday, and I plan to continue for as long as live in downtown.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from the food was hot and perfectly flavored with all the right degrees of textures to be expected for the ingredients. Love Tuscany foods the this was one of the best dishes i have ever had and i am not usually interested in warm meals that have cream during the summer but this was light, great level of richness in the heaviness of the cream and was flavorful. paired well with wine and bon appetite.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is excellent, the restaurante is very quiet for a great conversation and fantastic service. I have been there 2 times in 2 weeks and from now on I will be going more oftem. I wish I had been there way before. Thanks for a good dine experience.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we had the tomatoe and vegetable soup, it was very yummy. we ate the pizza with artichokes, it was also good.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from we had the tomatoe and vegetable soup, it was very yummy. we ate the pizza with artichokes, it was also good.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was very attentive. Our table was ready when we arrived for our reservation. It's a lovely environment, close to the Balboa Theatre.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was very attentive. Our table was ready when we arrived for our reservation. It's a lovely environment, close to the Balboa Theatre.
Date published: 2019-05-18
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_290, tr_205
  • loc_en_US, sid_37849, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Operacaffe

835 4th Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 234-6538
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Operacaffe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top