Close
Our House Restaurant is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 732.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atmosphere was good. Service was good. Staff friendly
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Long Island Duck was wonderful. Everyone else enjoyed their dinners/
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service-excellent. Visited on Saturday, live band-excellent.Bread-two warm sandwich rolls. Dinner breads should be sliced variety breads or petite rolls.Appetizer- Calamari, no taste with bland marinara sauce.Dinner-Duck. Duck was good, but should have been carved. Veggies and potatoes-good. Stuffing-tasted spoiled, didn’t eat it. (The waitress was so nice we didn’t want to say anything).Duck was $26.00, I chose the salad that would have been good, but the honey mustard was too thick and came in a disposable cup. My husband had the corn chowder and it was very good.Atmosphere-the menu tells the history of the building, this interior would be more interesting with a period or rustic decor.We used to be regulars years ago until we walked in on a weekend and had terrible food and were told the chef quit. Decided to give it another try after not going for many years, and the food and atmosphere were disappointing.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress was pleasant. The music was a nice surprise on a Thursday night!. The onion soup and prime rib were delicious However my friend had the turkey dinner and he did not like it at all. He ate very little of it but they chose to charge him for it anyway which I always think is an appropriate. We had the coupon so I didn’t want to make a fuss. He did order dessert they could’ve at least give him that for free since he missed dinner. My food rating will be based on my meal.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The service was slow. We ordered food and watched a table come in after us order and start eating before us, got there check and left while we waited. Our waitress had a large table that kept her running, and we were slightly ignored. We asked for the check and waited more than 20 min due to a credit card machine issue. We were there over 2 hours for a party of 2 that ordered med rare steak.
Date published: 2020-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good quality of food, everything was cooked perfectly. Very generous portions!
Date published: 2020-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Live band a little too loud for a place that size. Couldn’t hear ourselves order our meals. A good band but volume could have been turned down a notch.
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nancy is a great waitress and made is very comfortable and is very attentive. The food was very good and filling.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The soup was very good, but the overall food quality was overpriced; the charge is fine dining at a tavern. The rolls were frozen in the center, the stuffing was made from biscuit dough and they don't have all the items on the menu.
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The soup was very good, but the overall food quality was overpriced; the charge is fine dining at a tavern. The rolls were frozen in the center, the stuffing was made from biscuit dough and they don't have all the items on the menu.
Date published: 2019-09-14
  • y_2020, m_11, d_29, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_432, tr_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_47972, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Sunday.

Our House Restaurant

420 Adelphia Road
Farmingdale, NJ 07727
Phone: (732) 938-5159
Cuisine: American, Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Our House Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top