Close
Paniolo Santa Maria Style BBQ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We sat outside on their patio near the BBQ area. It smelled so good and we watched the meat being cooked. Casual atmosphere, with great BBQ food.
Date published: 2018-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was excellent, self serve ordering was fine I was surprised my meal came on a paper plate that absorbed the juices from my tri tip. At least we had Silverware. A ceramic or glass plate would allow me to give 5 stars.
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was awesome. The owner conversed with us and educated us on the specific style of food. The guy on the grill even showed me all the bells and whistles on the grill.
Date published: 2017-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best tri tip on Kauai. Open air bar-b-q has me drooling. Vegetarian chili, fish, chicken, and kid's menu too.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One orders and pays for food on the way in. You sit anywhere while a wait person brings water, ice, utensils etc. Refil your glass yourself but someone comes around. Food is delivered to the table and you are on your own. It works fine. Others cleaned up the table as we did- accepting it as the custom. Tips are as a tip jar where food was ordered. Rustic is how I would describe our ambiance. We were semi outside with a roof over us. There were a dozen more tables inside but everyone ate where we did. Less formal atmosphere. Live music Friday and Saturday but we had a guitarist playing and singing while we were there- possibly for a meal and tips.The food was plentiful and excellent. I had grilled Ono while my wife had ribs. Struggled to eat everything. Meals come with White rice and a salad. My wife's ribs also came with a small dish of Chill. Took a bit home in a doggy bag.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service, delicious food
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They gave a LOT of food. Classic Santa Maria style flavors. You HAVE to go here for something different on Kauai.
Date published: 2017-05-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Music was to loud, service was slow and food was just fair at best
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_352076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Paniolo Santa Maria Style BBQ

4-1345 Kuhio Hwy
Kapaa, HI 96746
Phone: (808) 431-1668
Cuisine: Barbeque
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Paniolo Santa Maria Style BBQ Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's