Close
Panjshir Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 159.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We discovered Afghan cuisine at Panjshir many years ago. We love the delicious flavors especially lamb with apples platter and the lamb with pumpkin. The dumplings are another favorite. The tea with cardomon is an interesting afphan beverage.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best Afghan food in the DC area! Wonderful aromatic delights. Highly recommend the bulanee kachalu, aushak, grilled meats, zardak, and gosh-e-feel. Every bite is scrumptious and the new dining room is beautiful. Well worth the trip!
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We always get the vegetarian combo of three items--in our case, pumpkin, spinach, and eggplant. It comes with flavorful rice. We're not vegetarians but we love this dish. We shared a bottle of Josh Cabernet that was very nice. Others had Montoo, chicken kabob, and lamb kabob. The chicken kabob was blah, but the others enjoyed the lamb kabob and Montoo. Desserts were a hit--gosh-e-feel, baklava, and chocolate firnee. Their new location is as small as the old one but much nicer in ambience.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleasant helpful server.
Date published: 2017-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is delicious and the service is good. I was disappointed that they "raised their prices" in their new location - prices which were already high for the quantities of food provided. Although I will definitely return - It will be a lot less often. It would help if they provided Restaurant.com certificates for more than $5.00 more often.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and courteous service; food was great.Because we were the only ones in the restaurant for the first half, the server kind of "hovered" nearby but was very nice.
Date published: 2017-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food and service was fantastic.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food. Wasn't sure which entree to get and took the server's recommendation. The Quabili Palow was great! Tender lamb with rice and seasoning. My wife liked her Banjan Chalow, which was eggplant. Not a fancy place, but who needs fancy when the food is this good!
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Their soup is delicious as are all their vegetarian dishes.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding food and service.
Date published: 2016-02-15
  • y_2018, m_6, d_23, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_96, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_165172, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Panjshir Restaurant

924 W Broad St
Falls Church, VA 22046
Phone: (703) 536-4566
Cuisine: Middle Eastern
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Panjshir Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's