Close
Paulaner NYC is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 30.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Service was horrendous, but food and ambiance are good. We went for a period of over 45 minutes where we did not see our server whatsoever, and had to flag down a kitchen staff member to have our server come to our table. This aloofness, almost to the level of passive aggressiveness, was the theme during our entire time spent at the restaurant. Two other tables in our section had the exact same experience. Two attempts to express our dissatisfaction were rebuffed by the restaurant's general manager. Worst of all, our server had the audacious unprofessionalism to chase after us outside the restaurant to express an offensive snide comment regarding the tip she received, which was reflective of her unacceptable performance during our dining experience. Clearly, from the top down, this establishment does not value customer satisfaction, or even standard service practices. Unfortunately, we will never return.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Sauerbraten was out of this world.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter and bartender were really nice and attentive
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food good, ,need to turn up the air conditioning. have to hire more waiters
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we ordered the "paulaner platte"they brought us less food than the promised onthe menu, we talked to the waitress about thatand promptly got a big bag full of food to go, nicebad: she forgot to serve water although we already ordered water
Date published: 2017-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Craig was a wonderful night waiter! Our first time at the restaurant and he made it so welcoming for us.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was good. started with the platter. some of the food were not available for main menu.
Date published: 2017-01-08
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_22, tr_8
  • loc_en_US, sid_342200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.

Paulaner NYC

265 Bowery
New York, NY 10002
Phone: (212) 780-0300
Cuisine: German
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Paulaner NYC Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's