Close
Pepino's Italian Kitchen is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 976.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We absolutely LOVE Pepino's. You couldn't ask for a more perfect neighborhood restaurant.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is 5 star. The waiters are 5 star. The owner friendly as can be. The women owners who serve as hostess, ALWAYS frowny fave and not pleasant unless you are a white, old timer to their restaurant. If you are “young” and any other race, you may not feel welcomed.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from There was a lot of banging noise in the kitchen, is that how they make pizzas? The kitchen door was closed and it was still annoying.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good, prices were good, service was good except for getting the check in a timely fashion.
Date published: 2017-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food and great service
Date published: 2017-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepino's is a lovely neighborhood restaurant with delicious food and committed owners. They do everything they can to provide a wonderful dining experience.
Date published: 2017-12-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the fish is always so fresh!
Date published: 2017-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always great and the people are so nice
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This is a very small, family-run restaurant that reminds me a bit of the dining room in Faulty Towers, without the comedy. If you live in the area, the restaurant provides a good option for a satisfying Italian meal that is not fancy, special or expensive. You can get a good Chicken Margherita or Parmesan here, and a good salad. The bread is home-made and good. The pasta is, however, is over-cooked and probably right out of a box. When I first came to this restaurant, I thought that the tomato sauce seemed like it came out of a can, but I later learned to appreciate it more and now like it. For some reason, they are very sparing with the sauce, though the food portions are a good size. My overall view about this place is that it is a good neighborhood place for a monthly dinner on an ordinary night. I am glad that it has a loyal following that has managed to keep it going, even though it is located in a very lonely spot in a mostly abandoned shopping plaza. There are some business offices nearby, and a bank, but only a few retail stores -- like Starbucks and Burger King. I should also note that the owner-managers are friendly, as are the waiters.
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is clean, quiet, beautifully decorated and comfortable sitting. Food was excellent. Personnel & service were prompt, courteous and friendly. Cost of meal is very affordable. Their home-made tiramisu was he best!!
Date published: 2017-11-02
  • y_2018, m_2, d_19, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_541, tr_435
  • loc_en_US, sid_39526, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant, Mon-Thurs. Minimum purchase of $30 on Fri-Sun. Dine In Only. Not valid for alcohol.

Pepino's Italian Kitchen

15721 Columbia Pike
Burtonsville, MD 20866
Phone: (301) 384-1655
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Pepino's Italian Kitchen Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's