Close
Phil-B's Cafe is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 79.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from On a scale of 1-10, Phil-B's consistently rates an 11! An absolute favorite of those "in the know" the breakfasts are beyond excellent. Almost always filled to capacity, this out-of-the way gem is simply too good to miss if one is looking for the place the locals love and frequent. Indulge especially in the designer, baked oatmeal or crunchy French toast. Be sure to try the unadvertised, generously sized scrambled egg, bacon and cheese on a large croissant - to die for. The link sausage is the size of English Bangers, but of the highest quality meats without the filler found to cheapen the taste overseas. Scott, the proprietor, is always present to oversee the quality of food and service. No place in Porter County comes close to the quality (nor the reasonable price) of Phil-B's. Try it, and you will be back. I stand proudly behind every word. Doug Watkins
Date published: 2018-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place is a hidden gem. I drive by this place several times a week but never stopped. I will be back.
Date published: 2018-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always wonderful as is their service!We've never been disappointed and continue to try different menu items. Every new item is our new favorite but we can't resist trying new things because we know they will be super!
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The cafe is busy. The staff are very friendly and courteous. I have never had a bad meal. The cost is very good with early morning specials that are unbeatable.
Date published: 2018-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from one of the best places to get a patty-melt...wait staff very nice
Date published: 2018-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasant place to eat. Good food. Reasonable. Friendly Excellent service
Date published: 2018-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The waitress was rude and very slow.she sat at the next table and wouldn't refill are drinks let are food get cold before we got served are food
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always wonderfully delicious and service stellar.
Date published: 2018-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super breakfasts, great service!
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service were good. Room was cold.
Date published: 2017-12-30
  • y_2018, m_12, d_10, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_290448, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Phil-B's Cafe

908 Roosevelt Rd
Valparaiso, IN 46383
Phone: (219) 548-3100
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Phil-B's Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's