Close
Piccolo Mondo is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 175.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful meal. Grilled octopus, shrimp and calamari.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service and food was just ok.. It is difficult to find consistency there.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service and food was just ok.. It is difficult to find consistency there.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is my second time dining at this restaurant. The first time, the food was awesome, so much that we decided to return. However, I'd have to say that, although the food was good this time, it was not as good as the first time.
Date published: 2017-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from interesting combinations of flavors; as good as italy, where I was this summer
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a very comfortable place with good, reliable food. It's the ideal place to go and talk with friends or a group in Hyde Park. The service is casual but precise. My waiter let me try a sip of a wine that he liked, for example, and was fine when I said I'd prefer something else.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The "Pollo Vesuvio" was great, but our grilled calamari tasted a bit burnt, and the rest of our food was just ok. The atmosphere is nice. We went there early when the restaurant was empty, and the waiter didn't notice at first, but after he did, he was nice and attentive. They have an Argentine bakery by the restaurant, but you can't order items from the bakery in the restaurant except for a few desserts.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The "Pollo Vesuvio" was great, but our grilled calamari tasted a bit burnt, and the rest of our food was just ok. The atmosphere is nice. We went there early when the restaurant was empty, and the waiter didn't notice at first, but after he did, he was nice and attentive. They have an Argentine bakery by the restaurant, but you can't order items from the bakery in the restaurant except for a few desserts.
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was wonderful and the service excellent. Even though the place was busy, the wait staff was attentive.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from servers are very pleasant and efficient
Date published: 2017-09-24
  • y_2017, m_11, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_236135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant. Dine In Only.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Dine In Only.

Piccolo Mondo

1642 E.56th Street
Chicago, IL 60637
Phone: (773) 643-1106
Cuisine: Italian, Latin/South American
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Piccolo Mondo Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's