Close
Pig-N-Whistle is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 675.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food we decent, drinks were ok, but the service stunk!they only cared about their usuals!
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i had the filet mignon which was tender and delicious, my friend had the ribeye which he said was very delicious as well. The vegetables that were served with the food were exquisitely flavored and not at all mushy. The service was great and the atmosphere was nice and mellow. It might be different later in the evening, but it was nice a spot to hang out and chill for the later afternoon. (3-5 p.m.)
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is great! Atmosphere was more of a sports bar. Touristy feel.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We sat at the bar. Jamie was an awesome bartender and server.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Would have been better if the waitress delivered my food on a plate rather than in a bag to go since I dined in and was seated at a table. I felt it was rude. But the food was fantastic. Service was fair.
Date published: 2018-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent as was the food. Prices were also very fair. Loved all the fresh vegetables that came with the entree.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love the old-Hollywood ambiance, food, service, and value.
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We really had high hopes for this place. We eat out 2-3 times a week and would have gladly patronized this restaurant again had the food and service been better. It was a slow weekday evening with only 3 other tables, and it was still like pulling teeth trying to get their attention. I had to wonder if it was because they knew we were using the certificate, but they just lost a potential regular customer who gives very fat tips. I can overlook poor service if the food was good. The steak was sadly overcooked and dry, with an accompanying average sauce. The modest ahi tuna appetizer was layered with chopped tomatoes which cleverly disguised just how little ahi was actually there, which was not much at all, even for an hor d'oeuvre. I never got a refill on our drinks, and we weren't ever asked either. After waiting and waiting, I had to eventually flag the waitress down because they forgot the dressing on the Greek salad, and when they finally came back with the tiniest serving of a lackluster dressing, we didn't even get an apology. It was truly the worst Greek salad I've ever had. Realistically, I've probably ordered it in at least 50 other restaurants in the past. The feta cheese was practically non-existent, there was the equivalent of one kalamata olive pathetically sliced up to somehow appear voluminous, and lastly, there weren't any herbs at all in the dressing or on the salad. I couldn't believe any restaurant would have such poor quality standards, that we both really had doubts and wondered if we were intentionally being treated poorly because of the certificate. (It was our first time using one.) It would be comical if it wasn't so upsetting, that we literally had to cross the street afterwards to finally eat dinner at another restaurant (Hard Rock), right after "having dinner" at Pig-N-Whistle!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old Hollywood ambiance. The food was great - I had calamari appetizer and it was cooked perfectly. Then I had the salmon plate with lovely spinach, peas and tomatoes and "green" mashed potatoes! My husband had the Shepherds pie with a chicken soup that was delish. Waitress was very pleasant.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The history of this restaurant and its location were the big factors we decided to eat here. I expected it to be on the higher end of quality experience, but overall we enjoyed it. The drinks were good, the food was good, but the waiting service could be improved a little (the welcoming friendliness was missing, which is especially what tourists want). But I would definitely recommend this place anyway if you're in Hollywood. It is a nice place. I personally would eat there again.
Date published: 2017-12-07
  • y_2018, m_5, d_24, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_370, tr_305
  • loc_en_US, sid_17151, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
ACT FAST! ONLY 3 Certificates Left!
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Pig-N-Whistle

6714 Hollywood Blvd
Hollywood, CA 90028
Phone: (323) 463-0000
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Pig-N-Whistle Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's