Close
Pizza Oven is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 226.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Their regular crust pizza is the best, beats any other pizza place in my opinion. The pan-style crust is delicious, lots of tasty sauce, plenty of cheese (unlike most pizza places that are often cheap on the cheese), even the end-crust that many people leave behind is very edible. The only con I have is the new smaller sausage topping, the old larger sausage topping was much tastier. The salad bar tonight was very fresh and their home-made ranch is among the best, but I still like the older incarnation of the home-made ranch dressing better, it was much thicker and better tasting, the newer ranch tastes a bit watered-down but it is still good and beats most other restaurants. The unsweet tea I ordered was terrible, it tasted like water with no flavor. The soda seemed overly fizzy but that's common among many eateries. Overall, I enjoy the food here very much and will continue to visit here on occasion.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is usually take out, not eat in. Best cheeseburger subs (loaded with fried onions) in the area.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Was there for the buffet. Was very good, but the selection of pizza was slim. Requested one and got it fairly quickly. Overall experience was good
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and excellent service, as always!
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We were supposed to have cheesy bacon fries but when I got home they were plane. Still delicious! But would've been better with cheese and bacon!
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was terrible! After asking for a refill of my tea, she put water in my half way full glass of tea. We waited so long to even have our order taken.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent and fast service!
Date published: 2017-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good pizza
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food is great. Very friendly service. Only complaint is we went on buffet night and it was so busy at one point there were no plates. And almost no food on the bar.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ruben sandwich was so greasy it was floppy. The fries were also greasy and floppy. The steak and cheese sub was good. This was a take out, did not dine in. I have eaten there before and it was great.
Date published: 2017-05-04
  • y_2018, m_8, d_14, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_73
  • loc_en_US, sid_63046, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Pizza Oven

4803 Gerrardstown Rd.
Inwood, WV 25428
Phone: (304) 229-6701
Cuisine: Pizza, Italian
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Pizza Oven Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's