Close
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 689.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food, service and atmosphere were excellent. Located very close to Broadway theaters, too.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good atmosphere. Staff was great. Food and drinks were out quickly.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good atmosphere. Staff was great. Food and drinks were out quickly.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food made fresh by friendly staff! Worth a visit! Thanks Andrea!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food made fresh by friendly staff! Worth a visit! Thanks Andrea!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food made fresh by friendly staff! Worth a visit! Thanks Andrea!!
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We saw on the marquee there was pistachio ice cream and a banana chocolate mousse cake and we were hooked. We walked up to the top floor bar restaurant area and had a seat over looking New York city around 8th St area, which was nice. We ate every bite, it was great! All desserts were $7! Not sure if there was another way upstairs.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was not crowded, yet the food took a half hour to come out. A salad and onion soup!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was not crowded, yet the food took a half hour to come out. A salad and onion soup!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We didn't have a reservation and were still seated within 20 minutes. However, reservations are recommended.
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2020, m_7, d_4, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_439, tr_250
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Playwright Celtic Pub

732 8th Avenue Between 45th & 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 354-8404
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Playwright Celtic Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top