Close
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 546.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm quiet pub decorated nicely for the holidays. Charming, old brick walls with warm dark wood made for a cozy atmosphere. We ate in the upstairs dining room after taking a quick tour of the 4 levels to choose from. Great burgers made even better with happy hour drinks.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my booth seat was much in need of reupholstery; the hostess pointed to the bar, but i said I'd rather have a table, please.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my booth seat was much in need of reupholstery; the hostess pointed to the bar, but i said I'd rather have a table, please.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from friendly service great chicken wings
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Playwright Celtic Pub

732 8th Avenue Between 45th & 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 354-8404
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 AM
    Kitchen open late. Thursday-Saturday until 2am.
  • Meal Times Served Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Happy Hour, Late Night, Breakfast
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Live Music, Family / Children, Bar Scene, Sports Bar, Outdoor Dining, Multi-level location with rooftop seating
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room, Wi-fi, Dancing, Has dance floor
  • Special Needs Child Menu, Gluten-Free Items, Locally-Grown Ingredients, Booster/High Chairs, Non Smoking Area, Wheelchair Access, Vegetarian menu available
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines, Micro Brews
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People, Off-Site Catering, Can accommodate up to 350 people
  • Attire Casual
  • Reservation Information Suggested for Parties of 6 or more.
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa
    Traveler's Checks Accepted

Highlights

We are a rocking Irish bar & restaurant located right in the heart of the theater district, located blocks away from Times Square & near all major modes of public transportation. Perfect for dinner before the theater, grabbing a cocktail or for your next special event. We show live Soccer, College Games, Sunday NFL, Monday night football, Baseball, Basketball, Hockey and UFC with four floors of wall to wall HD TV screens. We've got a beautiful roof top beer garden, daily specials which include Happy Hour Monday through Friday 11am to 7pm, Trivia Tuesdays, a live DJ Saturday night, Boozy Brunch on weekends and every night we play the latest hits through our Surround Sound System. Whatever the occasion, Playwright Celtic Pub makes it one to remember. Food and fun for everyone.

Read More
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 546.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Warm quiet pub decorated nicely for the holidays. Charming, old brick walls with warm dark wood made for a cozy atmosphere. We ate in the upstairs dining room after taking a quick tour of the 4 levels to choose from. Great burgers made even better with happy hour drinks.
Date published: 2016-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my booth seat was much in need of reupholstery; the hostess pointed to the bar, but i said I'd rather have a table, please.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my booth seat was much in need of reupholstery; the hostess pointed to the bar, but i said I'd rather have a table, please.
Date published: 2016-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from friendly service great chicken wings
Date published: 2016-08-25
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_330, tr_216
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Playwright Celtic Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's