Close
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 575.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time we ordered the burger it was burned, they replaced it after we told them (or at least it seemed they did, i guess they just scratched off the black)
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time we ordered the burger it was burned, they replaced it after we told them (or at least it seemed they did, i guess they just scratched off the black)
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and service! Thank you!
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a good place, in the heart of the theater district. Pub atmosphere, good food, and good service.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The burger was great, the omelet so-so, and the quiche was downrigjt awul. Tasted like the kind you get in the supermarket, and it has=d been heated in the microwave. You certainly could tell.
Date published: 2017-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lunch and service
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent lunch and service
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this place - eat there every time we are in NYC. Reasonable prices - good food - and "open window" tables on 3 floors to view the city.
Date published: 2017-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly bartenders. Great place and location to stop in for a bite and a drink
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great burger
Date published: 2017-05-18
  • y_2017, m_9, d_24, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_349, tr_226
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Playwright Celtic Pub

732 8th Avenue Between 45th & 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 354-8404
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Playwright Celtic Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's