Close
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 660.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We saw on the marquee there was pistachio ice cream and a banana chocolate mousse cake and we were hooked. We walked up to the top floor bar restaurant area and had a seat over looking New York city around 8th St area, which was nice. We ate every bite, it was great! All desserts were $7! Not sure if there was another way upstairs.
Date published: 2019-06-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was not crowded, yet the food took a half hour to come out. A salad and onion soup!
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was not crowded, yet the food took a half hour to come out. A salad and onion soup!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We didn't have a reservation and were still seated within 20 minutes. However, reservations are recommended.
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The salmon was superb -- I will definately go back for more.
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant atmosphere, efficient and friendly service, food was hot and ready very soon after ordering. Reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasant atmosphere, efficient and friendly service, food was hot and ready very soon after ordering. Reasonable prices. Highly recommend!
Date published: 2019-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I'm usually in New York once or twice a year. The Playwright Celtic Pub is always a must stop whenever we're in the Big Apple. Sometimes two or three times each visit. The food and services is excellent and the staff are always friendly!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bartender very nice. Food is good typical of aa sports bar.
Date published: 2018-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely small steak sandwich, fish and chips subpar. First Guinness slightly sour, dirty lines. Second, different tap, as should be. No Smithwichs at Celtic pub. Better restaurants available.
Date published: 2018-07-24
  • y_2019, m_6, d_24, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_416, tr_244
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Playwright Celtic Pub

732 8th Avenue Between 45th & 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 354-8404
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Playwright Celtic Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's