Close
Playwright Celtic Pub is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 608.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely small steak sandwich, fish and chips subpar. First Guinness slightly sour, dirty lines. Second, different tap, as should be. No Smithwichs at Celtic pub. Better restaurants available.
Date published: 2018-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from By far one of the friendliest staff in any restaurant I have frequented. Prices, considering it is New York City, or a very fair and the food is excellent.
Date published: 2018-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from No lunch menu offered. Yet it was shown on restaurant.com
Date published: 2018-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Andrea was our waitress and a true gem. Great suggestions, attentive to service.
Date published: 2018-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was fast and friendly. The sandwich and cheesecake I had were delicious. I would definitely go back again.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We arrived at 6 on a Friday and were seated almost immediately. Our service was very good and the food was delicious. The certificate was very easy to use. We had tickets for an 8 show and were all done in plenty of time.
Date published: 2018-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun pub atmosphere with a mix of regulars and theater goers
Date published: 2018-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unfortunately, they raised their prices but the burgers are still the best!
Date published: 2017-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prompt service, good food.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from first time we ordered the burger it was burned, they replaced it after we told them (or at least it seemed they did, i guess they just scratched off the black)
Date published: 2017-08-21
  • y_2018, m_8, d_13, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_373, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_39334, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Playwright Celtic Pub

732 8th Avenue Between 45th & 46th Street
New York, NY 10036
Phone: (212) 354-8404
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Playwright Celtic Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's