Close
Point Break Cafe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 575.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food and service was great but did not like all the TV's on. But they did not have them really loud. Great selection of food. We enjoyed our visit.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The staff was very friendly and the crab benedict for breakfast was delicious.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This place needs to be discovered. Food is very good to excellent at their price point. Sesame - Teryaki Salmon was delicious. Great Burgers as well.
Date published: 2017-09-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was very good and our waitress was very nice and eager to please.The atmosphere was very disappointing. Inside the restaurant is very dark. We cold not read the menu. We sat outside and the furniture was dingy and dirty.There is very limited parking although we did get a space. Overall the restaurant needs a major redo.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried the gyro plate, not on the menu, and loved everything about it. Juicy, tender meat and excellent salad paired with fries.... NICE.
Date published: 2017-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great service from Connecticut beauty.
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had the calamari. Very fresh and actually quite tasty with the marinara. I added some cholla to make it spicier. Then I had the salmon as they were out of the recommended Ahi.The steak was delicious, served with rice and veggies. The small patio was nice because my doggy could join me. Service was adequate , a bit slow but for the patio environment and delicious seafood at a very fair price. They also have happy hour pricing on many attractive items. Don't let the shabby appearance of the building deter you.
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Floor was dirty and canned pineapple was used as fruit
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Some of my food was cold. The service was below par.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alana our waitress was extremely helpful and gave great service. Definately going back
Date published: 2017-08-08
  • y_2017, m_11, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_299, tr_276
  • loc_en_US, sid_55585, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Point Break Cafe

2743 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Phone: (619) 758-9870
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Point Break Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's