Close
Poor Boy's Riverside Inn is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 578.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Was a fan of this restaurant for 30 years & then the original owner retired & passed it on to the children who have changed it. The special i usallyget on a Monday is stuffed catfish & the dish i had yesterday has been cut down considerably, small layer of catfish on top of some filling. Not up too par, but on the other hand, the pea soup is always good, baked potato outstanding & salad was generous.Another feature is the free relish tray is still on after 40 years which dates back to my first visit. Only problem is main part of dish not up to par, low amount & higher price. I will give them one more chance Sandy was outstanding server
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from my salad & stuffed potato was very good. I had the bonne something(grilled fish w shrimp effouffe on top). my fish was flat tasting & tasted watery-that was the only negative thing.
Date published: 2018-05-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Lunch service was slow. Took a while for our food to come out of the kitchen. Food was excellent as it always is though.
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is beautiful, the ambiance is relaxing and the service And good were phenomenal!!
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is beautiful, the ambiance is relaxing and the service And good were phenomenal!!
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from waitress was cordial but waite too long to bring out appetizer & extra bread when askedCatfish special was not up to par for price charged
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always good, fresh and local great flavors
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always good and the service is always first class.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunch for a good value
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The complimentary soup was great and they had the best grilled catfish poor boy.
Date published: 2017-07-20
  • y_2018, m_11, d_15, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_324, tr_254
  • loc_en_US, sid_164830, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Poor Boy's Riverside Inn

240 Tubing Road
Broussard, LA 70518
Phone: (337) 235-8559
Cuisine: Seafood, American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Poor Boy's Riverside Inn Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's