Close
Port Restaurant & Bar is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 273.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Olive tapenade starter was excellent - with three different tapenades served with warm pita. Loved the Greek salad followed by Kabob with tasty grilled tomatoes and rice. Live entertainment is always enjoyable, too.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was great but unfortunately, the service was not. We waited about 5 minutes to be seated... there was no one at the hostess station and someone in the bar area finally let the bus person know we were waiting. He was the one who seated us. There were only about 10 people that were just finishing their meals at the time we arrived, 2 tables and the remnants of a birthday party, with two waitresses on duty. We placed our order after about another 5-10 minutes and only saw the waitress one other time when she briefly asked if the meal was good. we finished our meal and sat waiting for her to come check on us again to see if we needed any boxes for our food, but she never did. We had already made plans in what we wanted for dessert. After about 15-20 minutes of waiting for someone, I finally stood up and walked over the bus person and asked him if he could please get us some boxes for our leftovers. The waitress came over a few minutes later and boxed them up. We decided not to order dessert... didn't want to wait forever for that too, and left. Food was great but service was very disappointing. Probably won't go back.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The chef came out to explain their specials and the manager stopped by to know how everything was - they care.It was a good dinner and a nice experience.
Date published: 2016-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The ambiance , live music, service, and exquisite food are so refreshingly different and surpass the chatterbox and crowded venues of nearby restaurants
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Food and Management. Will go again.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The restaurant ambiance was intimate and we really enjoyed the live music by Kevin Shima. However we were very distracted with the colorful track lights, changing and shining in our direction. As for the appetizer, the hummus was lacking in flavor and consistency was not as thick as I would expect it to be and the pita was too crunchy. Our entrees were good, but not exceptional, again they were a bit bland. As for the hostess, it was obvious he was not interested in being there, at least that was our first impression walking in. Our waiter on the other hand was attentive, and took care of us. Overall, I wish I enjoyed the restaurant more than what I experienced on a Saturday evening.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was very good, music was very enjoyable, service was good but not excellent cause our server was also the bartender.
Date published: 2016-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Service was bad and the place was almost empty. Food was actually tasty but we only ordered two appetizers and we were there for almost 2 hours. Took forever!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very noisy. The singer wasn't the greatest. Our server, Emily, was the best.
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great waitress great music
Date published: 2016-04-28
  • y_2017, m_12, d_9, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_153, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_20643, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $75 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $45 at restaurant.

Port Restaurant & Bar

440 Helio Trope
Corona del Mar, CA 92625
Phone: (949) 723-9685
Cuisine: Continental, Californian
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Port Restaurant & Bar Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's