Close
Porticello Ristorante is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 943.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tara is a fantastic waitress she made The evening very pleasant
Date published: 2018-05-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long wait to get food Waitress was just mediocre
Date published: 2018-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was delicious! Our server was great; very polite & attentive.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was good but not great. The waitress was pleasant, but that could not compensate for the many problems. The salad arrived before the appetizer because the stuffed mushrooms would take another 10 minutes. We had to ask for the bread, which we had looked forward to. Then we waited 30-45 minutes for our entrées. The seared scallops risotto were neither seared nor risotto. They were kind of steamed and came with roasted potatoes and mixed vegetables. The waitress brought really seared scallops and risotto and offered to wrap the mistake meal. (I took the 5 steamed scallops and will add them to a stew.) The spumoni with claret sauce was wonderful spumoni, but the so-called claret sauce was merely a red color on the plate. Perhaps the crowds were because Super bowl was the next day - the restaurant was crowded; it was impossible to get a parking space for a 7pm reservation, but there was plenty of staff serving, cleaning up used tables, so the restaurant could not be faulted for lack of preparation. We did learn that we should not attempt to go on a Saturday.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This restaurant is top notch being south of Boston. We have had far better experience than this last time. I would blame the chef for this trip. Had the same meal including the appetizer and the last time was far better.
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was very good and the portion sizes were excellent. The waitstaff was very attentive and made sure our water glasses were full at all times. Bread was plentiful and dirty dishes were removed quickly.
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We were in an awful area of the restaurant, in a corner, which would have been fine, except they had a large table of 8 right on top of us. We couldn't even adjust our seats for comfort. It was very crowded and hot, because someone turned the heat up. The entire experience was affected by this. We go to Porticello's fairly regularly, and this was the worst. There were plenty of other tables that we could have been seated at, because the restaurant was not busy. I did request a certain table, but not if eight people were going to be surrounding us, making it impossible to move our chairs to be comfortable. Just a bad experience.Quality of food was not great this time, and the inexperienced assistants to the server , though very sweet, need more experience before they assist.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Crowded space, no room to even move chairs, next to a large table of 8
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Restaurant too hot, asked several times to put AC on. Sat n a corner with a table of 8 people on top of us.Very crowded into the wall. Very displeased.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from For a special place - this is it.
Date published: 2017-12-15
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_581, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_56622, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Porticello Ristorante

454 Turnpike St
South Easton, MA 02375
Phone: (508) 230-0220
Cuisine: Italian
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Porticello Ristorante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's