Close
Portofino Ristorante is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be updated. Old atmosphere. Food was pricey and not of good quality. vegetables served ice cold and not cooked. Chicken was a breaded frozen patty. Not a light tomatoe sauce as advertised on the menu. Was sauce from a jar.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a slow night at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were the only people eating outside on the deck. It was chilly, but a great view of the water. Food was yummy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant is excellent service is great food is great! I might go there a little more often if I would be able to get a discount as it can become quite expensive especially if I go with more people in the family. i hopd that they continue to have Salomon DiJon as we only eat certain fishes as we are kosher. We ended up spending more that anticipated because the food was so, good and appetizing. The music was good and the free drink although we were unfamilar with them and we picked a strong one it was quite a nice jester. I hope you run more discounts so, we can take advantage of them. Thanks very much for a most enjoyable time and dinner. My husband absolutely loves it there. I just would like to see more Italian dishes too to choose from. We have gone there before it wasn't our first time and my husband loved it from before you change the restaurant. He was a Supervisor in the Post Office years ago and went there and didn't stop talking about it.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long wait for a table, but the food made it worth it. Prices were a little bit steep, but understandable because of the decor. And our waiter, Douglas, more than made up for it, as well as the manager.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PLEASANTNICE SURROUNDINGS AND DECOR
Date published: 2013-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoyed the experience. Very pleasant setting on the harbor. Service was good. The food was delicious.
Date published: 2013-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter staff were excellent
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter staff were excellent
Date published: 2013-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good food bad service
Date published: 2013-08-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from When we arrived at 1:00 p.m. the porter was mopping the floor. We were the only ones in the restaurant. I guess that's why the AC was not on (it was 99 degrees outside). We were told it was being repaired and were given a tableside fan. Then, a repairman dragged a ten foot ladder over to the table two feet away from us and proceeded to replace a ceiling fixture. UGH!!!
Date published: 2013-07-20
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_177685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Portofino Ristorante

555 City Island Ave
Bronx, NY 10464
Phone: (718) 885-1220
Cuisine: Italian, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Portofino Ristorante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's