Close
Portofino Ristorante is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be updated. Old atmosphere. Food was pricey and not of good quality. vegetables served ice cold and not cooked. Chicken was a breaded frozen patty. Not a light tomatoe sauce as advertised on the menu. Was sauce from a jar.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a slow night at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were the only people eating outside on the deck. It was chilly, but a great view of the water. Food was yummy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant is excellent service is great food is great! I might go there a little more often if I would be able to get a discount as it can become quite expensive especially if I go with more people in the family. i hopd that they continue to have Salomon DiJon as we only eat certain fishes as we are kosher. We ended up spending more that anticipated because the food was so, good and appetizing. The music was good and the free drink although we were unfamilar with them and we picked a strong one it was quite a nice jester. I hope you run more discounts so, we can take advantage of them. Thanks very much for a most enjoyable time and dinner. My husband absolutely loves it there. I just would like to see more Italian dishes too to choose from. We have gone there before it wasn't our first time and my husband loved it from before you change the restaurant. He was a Supervisor in the Post Office years ago and went there and didn't stop talking about it.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long wait for a table, but the food made it worth it. Prices were a little bit steep, but understandable because of the decor. And our waiter, Douglas, more than made up for it, as well as the manager.
Date published: 2014-02-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_177685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Portofino Ristorante

555 City Island Ave
Bronx, NY 10464
Phone: (718) 885-1220
Cuisine: Italian, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
    Saturday: 11:30 AM - 12:00 AM
    Sunday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Amenities Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Atmosphere Family / Children, Live Music, Outdoor Dining, Romantic
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site, Valet
  • Reservation Information Required
  • Special Needs Child Menu
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Portofino Restaurant, located near the beginning of City Island Avenue, has been serving its many patrons for over two decades. We offer the finest in Italian cuisine, fresh seafood, prime steaks and chops - all prepared from top quality ingredients that are chef-selected daily. Our new scrumptious Lunch and Dinner Menus can be enjoyed either indoors in a cozy candlelit booth or on the open air deck with views of the harbor and New York City skyline. Our knowledgeable and service oriented staff will make your evening a pleasant and memorable one. The combination of ambiance and the fine dishes served is what makes Portofino Restaurant a unique dining experience. The quiet atmosphere provides a perfect setting to have your business lunch or dinner.

Read More
Portofino Ristorante is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs to be updated. Old atmosphere. Food was pricey and not of good quality. vegetables served ice cold and not cooked. Chicken was a breaded frozen patty. Not a light tomatoe sauce as advertised on the menu. Was sauce from a jar.
Date published: 2014-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was a slow night at the restaurant. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We were the only people eating outside on the deck. It was chilly, but a great view of the water. Food was yummy.
Date published: 2014-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The restaurant is excellent service is great food is great! I might go there a little more often if I would be able to get a discount as it can become quite expensive especially if I go with more people in the family. i hopd that they continue to have Salomon DiJon as we only eat certain fishes as we are kosher. We ended up spending more that anticipated because the food was so, good and appetizing. The music was good and the free drink although we were unfamilar with them and we picked a strong one it was quite a nice jester. I hope you run more discounts so, we can take advantage of them. Thanks very much for a most enjoyable time and dinner. My husband absolutely loves it there. I just would like to see more Italian dishes too to choose from. We have gone there before it wasn't our first time and my husband loved it from before you change the restaurant. He was a Supervisor in the Post Office years ago and went there and didn't stop talking about it.
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-02-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Long wait for a table, but the food made it worth it. Prices were a little bit steep, but understandable because of the decor. And our waiter, Douglas, more than made up for it, as well as the manager.
Date published: 2014-02-02
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_177685, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Portofino Ristorante Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's