Close
Prairie River is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 140.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from had to wait for server for awhile.bacon wasn't cooked very well for my blt sandwich.
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One waitress for the entire restaurant. She was unfriendly. We had to get up often to get drink refills or anything we needed. Despite the menu prices going up especially on the construction burger , The meat quality has gone down and was no longer worth $15. The usual complementary bread had to be requested and the spread that claim with it in the past, no longer was served unless you were in a banquet hall room according to our server. I am usually an excellent tipper, but being ignored and being served without a single smile was so offputting especially when I told her we were celebrating a birthday. Waiting to redeem the restaurant.com took an usually long amount of time for manager approval
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We waited for 20 minutes before given a menu, and then 15 more minutes before drinks were ordered. We again waited for our waitress to take our food order. For a lunch visit, I will not go again, nor will I recommend it. Staffing needs to be improved, as well as prompt service.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiter was excellent!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice outdoor lunch. Adjacent to the golf course
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've lived in this neighborhood for 4-years and have never eaten at this restaurant. I'm glad they were on Restaurant.Com, it gave my wife and I a chance to try them. One of my sides was grits with paprika flavor - they were amazing, I'd recommend them!
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice outdoor ambience for an intimate setting.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Environment was great; patio with a fire pit, overlooking golf course. Food was delicious, and wait staff attentive and friendly.
Date published: 2016-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great food presentation and sides to complement meat
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food was good and drinks expensive, There were four of us and the manager insulted us with offering two free beers.Really after spend $250.00 they could have bought us a round.I would take people there in the summer toWatch the Frank & Dave Band (GREAT). I willno longer be going, to bad it was a nice a neighbor hood place.
Date published: 2015-11-23
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_79, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_5235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

Prairie River

1401 Nordic Road
Itasca, IL 60143
Phone: (630) 694-5938
Cuisine: American, Continental
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Prairie River Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's