Close
Prairie River is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One waitress for the entire restaurant. She was unfriendly. We had to get up often to get drink refills or anything we needed. Despite the menu prices going up especially on the construction burger , The meat quality has gone down and was no longer worth $15. The usual complementary bread had to be requested and the spread that claim with it in the past, no longer was served unless you were in a banquet hall room according to our server. I am usually an excellent tipper, but being ignored and being served without a single smile was so offputting especially when I told her we were celebrating a birthday. Waiting to redeem the restaurant.com took an usually long amount of time for manager approval
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We waited for 20 minutes before given a menu, and then 15 more minutes before drinks were ordered. We again waited for our waitress to take our food order. For a lunch visit, I will not go again, nor will I recommend it. Staffing needs to be improved, as well as prompt service.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiter was excellent!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_5235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday and Saturday.

Prairie River

1401 Nordic Road
Itasca, IL 60143
Phone: (630) 694-5938
Cuisine: American, Continental
Price: $$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
    Saturday: 11:30 AM - 1:00 AM
    Sunday: 11:30 AM - 11:00 PM
  • Atmosphere Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Resort/Country Club, Family / Children, Sports Bar
  • Amenities Billiards / Pool, TV, Private Party Room
  • Special Needs Non Smoking Area, Booster/High Chairs, Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar, Beer, Wines
  • Banquet Facilities Over 100 People
  • Reservation Information Suggested
  • Attire Casual, No Dress Code
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

LIVE MUSIC EVERY FRIDAY AND SATURDAY MAY 27 THROUGH SEPTEMBER 3RD FROM 8-11PM. 2011. Prairie River is located in the Eaglewood Resort & Spa. When you're in the mood for good times, pleasant dining, and great cuisine, Prairie River can't be beat. The restaurant offers a pleasant, inviting atmosphere that is perfect for casual dining with families and friends. The menu features an extensive array of selections, with something sure to please every member of your group. Prairie River also features a professional staff of friendly people, who will ensure that your visit is a pleasant one. Everybody looks forward to seeing you, so please stop in soon! Pleasant dining, good times, and great cuisine.

Read More
Prairie River is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 134.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One waitress for the entire restaurant. She was unfriendly. We had to get up often to get drink refills or anything we needed. Despite the menu prices going up especially on the construction burger , The meat quality has gone down and was no longer worth $15. The usual complementary bread had to be requested and the spread that claim with it in the past, no longer was served unless you were in a banquet hall room according to our server. I am usually an excellent tipper, but being ignored and being served without a single smile was so offputting especially when I told her we were celebrating a birthday. Waiting to redeem the restaurant.com took an usually long amount of time for manager approval
Date published: 2016-11-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We waited for 20 minutes before given a menu, and then 15 more minutes before drinks were ordered. We again waited for our waitress to take our food order. For a lunch visit, I will not go again, nor will I recommend it. Staffing needs to be improved, as well as prompt service.
Date published: 2016-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Waiter was excellent!
Date published: 2016-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-07
  • y_2017, m_4, d_24, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_74, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_5235, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Prairie River Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's