Close
Prospect Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service excellent. Good choice of menu items and food very good.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food just wasn't all that great quality. Prime Rib sandwich - part of it was cold and part was warm; steak dish was fatty and mediocre; Turkey & Brie Wrap was bland. Shrimp tacos were just ok; shrimp were large and nice size but had that iodine taste. Decor needs to be updated; booth seat we sat in was all ripped up. Kind of gross. Overall, just OK. Will not go there again.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The restaurant has really gone down hill in terms of food quality over the years. We will probably not return. Service was fine.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter was friendly, efficient and attentive.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_749, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_48304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom

Some restaurants offer a limited number of certificates. More certificates are added each month so check back or sign up to get email alerts when certificates are restocked.

You can also try a new restaurant or check out our gift center now.

More certificates are added each month so check back often.

Prospect Tavern

14 Prospect Street
Madison, NJ 07940
Phone: (973) 295-6255
Cuisine: American, Contemporary
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Tuesday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Wednesday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Thursday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Friday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 10:00 PM
    BAR HOURS SUN thru THURS 12pm. to 1am. FRI and SAT 12pm. to 2am.
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Street, Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Live Music, Fireplace, Family / Children, Bar Scene, Sports Bar
  • Amenities Dancing, TV, Karaoke, Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Wheelchair Access, Child Menu, Booster Chairs Available
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Banquet Facilities 50 - 100 People
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

You asked and we listened. With our brand new menu featuring a Slow Roasted Prime Rib and Lobster Mac and Cheese,we are sure to please. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu will leave you truly satisfied. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting. You can enjoy a cocktail on our outdoor patio in the summer months or enjoy your meal near our fireplace in the winter months.No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly and attentive staff at Prospect Tavern promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.

Read More
Prospect Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 1216.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service excellent. Good choice of menu items and food very good.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The food just wasn't all that great quality. Prime Rib sandwich - part of it was cold and part was warm; steak dish was fatty and mediocre; Turkey & Brie Wrap was bland. Shrimp tacos were just ok; shrimp were large and nice size but had that iodine taste. Decor needs to be updated; booth seat we sat in was all ripped up. Kind of gross. Overall, just OK. Will not go there again.
Date published: 2017-01-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The restaurant has really gone down hill in terms of food quality over the years. We will probably not return. Service was fine.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delightful!
Date published: 2016-12-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waiter was friendly, efficient and attentive.
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-22
  • y_2017, m_3, d_27, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_749, tr_467
  • loc_en_US, sid_48304, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Prospect Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's