Close
Queen Sheba is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great atmosphere
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant experience
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was both of our first time dining at an Ethiopian restaurant, so we had no idea what to expect; however, the food was AMAZING an the staff was friendly and we didn't have to wait long for our food to emerge!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waitress was pleasant but mostly nonexistent, and the food was mediocre and tasted like it had been rewarmed many times. The meat was tough and dry. The seasoning was vaguely Ethiopian but not the wonderful flavor I'm used to. It was also very expensive for what we received. We ordered a meat combination platter and a vegetable combo, which were served to us all on one platter, but the portions were very small. I went back with friends this time to give the restaurant another chance, but they haven't changed and I won't go back again.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and better food!!
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_45818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Queen Sheba

916 E. John Street
Seattle, WA 98102
Phone: (206) 322-0852
Cuisine: Ethiopian/African
Price: $$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 4:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Tuesday: 4:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Wednesday: 4:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Thursday: 4:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Friday: 4:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Saturday: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
    Sunday: 12:00 PM - 10:30 PM
  • Parking Availability Street
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Amenities Private Party Room
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs
  • Atmosphere Romantic, Family / Children
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Cash Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Welcome to Queen Sheba Ethiopian Cuisine. On behave of our management and staff. We would like to welcome you to Queen Sheba. We are certain you dining experience will be a pleasurable one. We appreciate your patronage, and are always open to customer comments, questions, or concerns. Ethiopia, Food, and Culture Unlike Western culture, Ethiopians place importance on communal dining traditions. Diners eat from a common platter, and the breaking of bread together takes on a strong social significance, for it is considered essential to maintaining loyal bonds and friendship. An example of this is the custom of Gursha, Gursha meaning "mouthful" and refers to placing food in another's mouth, usually as a gesture of friendship and/or affection. Gursha is exchanged between relatives and friends. Ethiopian cuisine is very unique and any dish would be incomplete without the addition of special spices that give each dish its flavor. Mitmita and Berbere are two kinds of spice mixtures used in Ethiopian cooking. The main staple of foods for most Ethiopians are Injera and Wot. Wot is a stew that usually contains a pepper mixture and can be prepared from meats, vegetables, or fish. Injera is a an unleavened bread with a spongy texture, made from Teff, a grain comparable to wheat, which is grown in Ethiopia. A piece of Injera is wrapped around a bite of food and placed into mouth with fingers.

Read More
Queen Sheba is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 34.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great atmosphere
Date published: 2016-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pleasant experience
Date published: 2016-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was both of our first time dining at an Ethiopian restaurant, so we had no idea what to expect; however, the food was AMAZING an the staff was friendly and we didn't have to wait long for our food to emerge!
Date published: 2015-11-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The waitress was pleasant but mostly nonexistent, and the food was mediocre and tasted like it had been rewarmed many times. The meat was tough and dry. The seasoning was vaguely Ethiopian but not the wonderful flavor I'm used to. It was also very expensive for what we received. We ordered a meat combination platter and a vegetable combo, which were served to us all on one platter, but the portions were very small. I went back with friends this time to give the restaurant another chance, but they haven't changed and I won't go back again.
Date published: 2015-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and better food!!
Date published: 2015-08-25
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_45818, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Queen Sheba Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's