Close
R & J Southern Home Cooking is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were out of everything that I wanted and it was early in the day. They were closed the day before so they should have known that they were short. Unacceptable.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant is open at 10am, NOT 9:30am. The oxtail, smothered chicken, and fried red snapper were all delicious.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mac and cheese wasn't home made and corn bread was very hard.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was good and hot.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from R&J is a good soul food restaurant, nice surroundings, good location, and nice staff
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_56889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

R & J Southern Home Cooking

8852 Rosecrans Avenue
Downey, CA 90242
Phone: (562) 408-2960
Cuisine: Creole/Cajun/Southern, Seafood
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Saturday: 10:00 AM - 9:30 PM
    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Amenities TV
  • Special Needs Booster/High Chairs, Child Menu, BYOB
  • Banquet Facilities Off-Site Catering
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Attire Casual
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Welcome Home! R&J Southern Homecooking Restaurant has been waiting for you. We will prepare your meal in the tradition of a Southern kitchen,with freshly prepared ingredients,delicious recipes & lots of love. Our menu will entice your tastebuds with so many possibilities,our hearty portions will satisfy the hungriest appetites, & our prices make it possible to join us for breakfast,lunch & dinner! We specialize in special diets...whether your looking for healthy options or a dietary requirement, our kitchen will be delighted to cater to you. We love our customers because we love what we do! Let us feed you & your family,we can't wait to see you.

Read More
R & J Southern Home Cooking is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from They were out of everything that I wanted and it was early in the day. They were closed the day before so they should have known that they were short. Unacceptable.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The restaurant is open at 10am, NOT 9:30am. The oxtail, smothered chicken, and fried red snapper were all delicious.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mac and cheese wasn't home made and corn bread was very hard.
Date published: 2016-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was good and hot.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from R&J is a good soul food restaurant, nice surroundings, good location, and nice staff
Date published: 2016-03-19
  • y_2017, m_3, d_24, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_56889, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

R & J Southern Home Cooking Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's