Close
Raga Indian Restaurant is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 119.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not sure if it was just an “off” night. Have eaten there many times before and always very good. Service slow, food mediocre at best. Sent back shrimp tikka masala : had no flavor and shrimp were tough. They took item off bill and gave us a replacement. The waiter who has been there every time I have was awesome and very apologetic. It was warm in restaurant and didn’t feel like a/c was working. Lights outside were mostly not working. It seems like it is being neglect. Not sure if I will return. Sad as it was my go to Indian restaurant ??
Date published: 2018-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Overall, enjoyed everything, wait staff were very polite, very generous portions, food was very flavorful . Service the night we went was a little slow. Wish they would have some way of having a plate with a few different dishes on it in small portions so we could become more familiar with there food. Or even to have a buffet with more of a selection than there lunch buffet. I
Date published: 2018-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE best Indian food - you can taste the different layers of spices and they will vary the heat level to your request. Absolutely wonderful.
Date published: 2018-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Raga has exceptionally good Indian food. I went on the spur of the moment with my friends. I also went to the buffet on Thursday with my son. Tonight I tried tjhe fish curry in coconut sauce and onion kulcha bread which I love and it was delicious. Also the staff are very welcoming and the atmosphere is soft lit and inviting.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Both food and staff were wonderful. Best veggie samosa I've ever had. They were very accommodating and we will definitely dine there again.
Date published: 2018-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s warm and inviting inside and you are also greeted warmly. My family member and I had dry chili chicken and chicken korma, and vegetable basmati rice. Wonderful.
Date published: 2018-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Jut wish that the Dosa dish would have been available for the lunch hour.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. The dinning room was very nice. The staff was pleasant and helpful. They have a buffet for lunch (coupon isnt good for that)but thats OK
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food & Service
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always tasty!the service experience is great
Date published: 2016-09-30
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_71, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_223976, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid for Friday and Saturday. Not valid for buffet.

Raga Indian Restaurant

130 Old Town Rd
East Setauket, NY 11733
Phone: (631) 689-7242
Cuisine: Indian, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Raga Indian Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's