Close
Railroad Cafe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 812.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We ordered and shared the combination barbecued ribs and chicken. The ribs were tough and old and chewy. And the chicken tasted funny… That’s the best way I can describe it. It came with rice and beans which were fine and a minimalist iceberg salad . Our waitress, however, could not of been nicer or sweeter. Might be a long time before we go back here
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food bland
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Hostess and server was very good and attentive.
Date published: 2017-09-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was not good at all never going back
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was not good at all never going back
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food is overpriced for the quality and amount of food you get. Several of us ordered the pork chop special and they were very dry/overcooked - too tough to eat.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Steamed clams were excellent. Wings were a tad undercooked....no biggie...next time will order extra crispy. Blue cheese was good tasting. Salad was chopped, the way I enjoy it. Wife order seafood with basil sauce. Thought it was good. Not great, but good. I had French dip sandwich. The only thing I will add next time is cheese on it. But, sandwich was decent and good portion. Fries that came with it were great. Nice and crispy.
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff was friendly, and food was excellent. Portions were large. I ate everything on my plate and I was stuffed.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was excellent. The service was a little slow but the server was very pleasant. I plan on going back when the weather turns cooler so we can dine outside.
Date published: 2017-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Server is friendly
Date published: 2017-08-16
  • y_2017, m_10, d_22, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_494, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_60906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Railroad Cafe

170 Union Ave
East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone: (201) 939-0644
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Railroad Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's