Close
Railroad Cafe is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 849.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This is a local pub with full bar and seasonal outdoor dining. The menu has been pared down but quality and taste much improved. My husband had fish & chips with a huge side salad. I Had French onion soup and chicken Nicoise which came w rice and steamed mixed vegetables. Soup was tasty and not too salty. Vegetables were crisp tender. Portions were large. Good value for what we had. This place sometimes get loud But it was pleasant during our visit
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly service and the food is always fresh and delicious.
Date published: 2018-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had dinner out side, it was an enjoyable experience.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from FOOD IS ALL PREPARED BY THE OWNER/CHEF & IS EXCELLENT. RESTAURANT EMPLOYEES ARE FRIENDLY & ATTENTIVE. PRICES FOR FOOD ARE VERY REASONABLE. PORTIONS OF FOOD ARE LARGE. EACH TIME I COME IN - I TRY DIFFERENT FOOD & EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT.
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We had the mussels in garlic sauce. Delicious! Our bartender, Joy, is great --- and she makes a scrumptious Sangria!
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dinner was excellent waitress was very efficient. Chief very pleasant
Date published: 2018-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The place was nice and the server was great but the food was "meh". Considering the description of each plate, it could've been so much better.
Date published: 2017-12-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We have not eaten here in several years but heard menu was changed and food was better so we gave it another try. The bar crowd was watching football so it was a bit noisy to have a normal conversation and the lights over the tables kept going on and off (as if someone was leaning on the dimmer). The F word was yelled out several times. The food was OK. First the wrong soup was brought out but quickly corrected. Both the cream of mushroom and French onion soups were very good. Chicken Nicoise was missing olives and was overall bland - perhaps garlic (or olives) would help. Seafood pasta dish was cooked fairly well. We had no light to see the check. Prices were fair and portion sizes were good.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Friendly place. Local feel.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the outdoor deck
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_4, d_20, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_521, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_60906, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Railroad Cafe

170 Union Ave
East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone: (201) 939-0644
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Railroad Cafe Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's