Close
Recessions Restaurant is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 36.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Customer Service was Great!!
Date published: 2016-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff is always pleasant, the food is exceptional, and the prices are reasonable
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not at all what was advertised
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Place is a little outdated - needs an upgrade
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food, fun atmosphere, nice staff
Date published: 2015-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The tilapia was delicious; unfortunately the chicken sandwich was a tad overdone but it was abundant in bacon.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a great experience! Great service.
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is always impeccable. The staff are pleasant and attend to your every needs. The food is always delicious and the prices are quite reasonable. I recommend this restaurant.
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You can be a Recession Baller if you eat and drink here during happy hour with a coupon! Good pub food and good specials combined with the coupons is unbeatable.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife ordered the lamb chops. It came with 4 meaty chops in a brown sauce a vegetable and fries. I ordered a gyro plate. The Gyro was on a flat pita bread and had finely chopped onions, feta cheese, lettuce, tomatoes and meat. The traditional gyro white sauce and a separate olive oil and rosemary sauce were provided on the side. A wide selection of alcoholic drinks are available here. I recommend dining here.
Date published: 2014-10-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_16
  • loc_en_US, sid_8428, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant. Not valid for Friday, Saturday and Sunday.

Recessions Restaurant

1823 L Street Northwest Lower Level
Washington, DC 20036
Phone: (202) 296-6686
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Recessions Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's