Close
Rockies Diner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hash potatos and pumpkin pie tasted awful; didn't eat more than a few bites. Was curious how the bad tastes got there. My opinion is the potatoes had bad or the wrong kind of grease on them - the grease used to fry them. The pumpkin pie - waitress said it was store bought, but I've had store bought pies that weren't that bad. This also had some bad taste in it, and none of the pumpkin pie seasonings, I think.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was just okay. More like cafeteria food...pretty bland.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My waitress was outstanding!
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_174604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.

Rockies Diner

3900 W Overland Rd
Boise, ID 83705
Phone: (208) 336-2878
Cuisine: American
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Tuesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Wednesday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Thursday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
    Friday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Saturday: 6:30 AM - 10:00 PM
    Sunday: 6:30 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Amenities Game Room
  • Bar Beer, Wines
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Payment Methods Amex Cash Check Diners Club Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Rockies Diner is a 50s-themed diner featuring skating waitresses and oldies music. The menu includes classic items such as the Johnny B. Good burger, chili fries, milkshakes, fries, BLTs and grilled chicken sandwiches. Stop by Rockies Diner for breakfast, lunch or dinner to satisfy your cravings throughout the day. Children enjoy kid's menu favorites, such as French toast, hamburgers, grilled cheese and hot dogs. Rockies Diner hosts large parties, such as corporate events, birthday parties and more. The restaurant offers high-quality service in a fun environment. The facility is filled with 50s paraphernalia, and it includes a 95th-anniversary Harley Davidson motorcycle in the middle of the restaurant.

Rockies Diner is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 195.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from hash potatos and pumpkin pie tasted awful; didn't eat more than a few bites. Was curious how the bad tastes got there. My opinion is the potatoes had bad or the wrong kind of grease on them - the grease used to fry them. The pumpkin pie - waitress said it was store bought, but I've had store bought pies that weren't that bad. This also had some bad taste in it, and none of the pumpkin pie seasonings, I think.
Date published: 2016-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-07-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Food was just okay. More like cafeteria food...pretty bland.
Date published: 2016-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My waitress was outstanding!
Date published: 2016-05-20
  • y_2017, m_3, d_20, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_105, tr_90
  • loc_en_US, sid_174604, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Rockies Diner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's