Close
Rook's Corner is rated 4.0 out of 5 by 81.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food and great service
Date published: 2017-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Have eaten at Rooks Corner multiple times for dinner and breakfast. I do not like the recent changes for breakfast. The omelet chef in the buffet area has been removed and I feel that food items are not replenished without a customer asking. This happened several times on our most recent visit. The food is very good, if not outstanding, but the experience is now lacking. The omelet chef was VERY pleasant and she really made the effort to make sure all of the food was fresh and plentiful for the customers. Maybe some corporate cost cutting? CHANGE IT BACK!! OR lose a lot of business!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our waitress was not present at all, a negative. But the omelet chef in the buffet area was a pure pleasure and made up for the waitress with an attitude.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was phenomenal. I have never had such amazing risotto. The waitress was attentive, but not overbearing.
Date published: 2016-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great decor and the food was excellent
Date published: 2016-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from I can't call it the most welcome experience. We had kids dining with us, but they never offered kids menu. I had to ask for it. Only after that we got kids menu with different kids activities on it.The items on a menu priced pretty high, but it wasn't the best quality food. It looks like all food was prepared in advance and it was just warmed up before serving. I hope at least it was cooked the same day, but it possible even couple days in advance.
Date published: 2016-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really liked the food. It was delicious! Waitstaff was pleasant also.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Servers were all very pleasant and made us feel very welcome.
Date published: 2015-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent. Staff was extremely attentive.
Date published: 2015-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent. Staff was extremely attentive.
Date published: 2015-06-30
  • y_2017, m_12, d_14, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_40844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $15 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $37.50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $22.50 at restaurant.

Rook's Corner

625 S. Ashland Ave.
Chicago, IL 60607
Phone: (312) 529-6050
Cuisine: American
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Rook's Corner Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's