Close
Royal India Exquisite Restaurant is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 127.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Samosas seem to have gotten smaller, now mostly wrap and very little filling.
Date published: 2018-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gorgeous restaurant, good prices, incredible service and incredibly fast—I have never waited so little to receive food at a restaurant. The food was amazing!!
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We thought overall was only fair, okay. The food was delicious enough but for the price they charging, there are too many competitions out there and will not bringing us back here. The food came out so quickly (too quick) that made us think probably the food is not fresh, warmed up from before. Not impressed with Naan bread and plastic plate they used for a starter dish. If they consider as a high class restaurant, at least I expect slightly higher standard to match the price tag that comes with. Service was good.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We were at this restaurant on the Christmas Day. It was full but it wasn’t like people were waiting to be seated. It took about 20-25 min to take the order and about another hour for the food to be served. The quality of the food was ok. But the biryani wasn’t even close to a authentic biryani.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was kind of slow evn though they weren't busy. They should come over and ask if we want drinks at very least without making us wait. Food was tasty but the naan servings were smaller than other restaurants. All in all, it just wasn't worth what we paid.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was great! Brought out quickly. But service was less than satisfactory. Waitress forgot to bring our menus after seating us and our waiter came over and rushed us to get the orders in when we had just received the menus. They both said sorry for their mistakes, but for a $60+ meal, I expected good food and good service.
Date published: 2017-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast, friendly service. Delicious food, great presentation and it came out quickly.
Date published: 2017-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very courteous and attentive staff
Date published: 2017-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We've been to Royal India a number of times. The restaurant has never failed to impress. From the quality and flavor of the food to the friendliness of the staff, the whole place is first rate. I would recommend it to anyone, whether they are eating Indian food for the first time, or an experienced campaigner.
Date published: 2017-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great location, excellent food, wonderful service!
Date published: 2017-01-03
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_66, tr_61
  • loc_en_US, sid_22844, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Reservation required. Not valid for buffet.

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant

329 Market Street
San Diego, CA 92101
Phone: (619) 269-9999
Cuisine: Indian, Vegetarian/Vegan
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Royal India Exquisite Restaurant Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's