Close
Ryan's Pub is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1953.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I like the atmosphere...but did NOT like being charged for refills on soda drinks!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soon after our arrival we were surprised by a wonderful group of Christmas Carolers
Date published: 2019-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and drink selections. Server was very pleasant
Date published: 2019-11-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Arrived on a Sunday evening around 7PM to an almost empty restaurant. Had a very pleasant waitress, but food arrived slowly. I ordered the Steak au poivre with mashed, wife selected the Chicken Parm. My wife immediately noticed a problem with her chicken, and I confirmed it. It was either old or went through too many freeze/thaws. Whatever, it had a very weird texture and was tasteless. On the other hand my steak dinner was perfectly cooked (medium) and the mashed potatoes and green bean/carrot veggies were done just right. We were eventually able to alert the lone waitress as the bar started to fill up and one more party occupied a booth. She apologized for the badly prepared chicken and asked my wife if she would like to order something else. At this point I was 3/4 done my meal. My wife ordered the crab cakes, thinking they could be prepared quickly as the menu said they were broiled. Imagine the frustration when the crab cake entree took another 30 minutes to come to the table, and they were pan fried to boot. With no updates from the server, and such a long wait despite such a small crowd, we couldn't understand the delay. At that point our experience was such that my wife just asked for the crab cakes to go. To make things worse, once I presented my credit card and Restaurant.com coupon for the final bill and payment, the waitress, aided by a manager, struggled another 10-15 minutes to do whatever they do with a restaurant.com patron. Supposedly it had to do with their call to Restaurant.com. I believe this to be our first and last visit to what was a promising local eatery.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was outstanding but it was the Eagles game and the bartender refused to change the station on a Sunday when it was 1pm kickoff because ONE guy in the entire place wanted to watch a soccer game. The main center TV is the one she wouldn't change. Service was sub-par. They should have had more servers on and should be more customer service driven
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was very good, but if one does not want garlic, menu is quite limited. Garlic seems to be on or in just about everything.
Date published: 2019-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was very accommodating, and they were cheerful, as well. We had a great evening!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was very accommodating, and they were cheerful, as well. We had a great evening!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The staff was very accommodating, and they were cheerful, as well. We had a great evening!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great seafood.Prime rib is excellent.Alsoburgers.Great selection of beers.
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2020, m_7, d_8, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1283, tr_670
  • loc_en_US, sid_50992, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Not valid for Happy Hour. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase $75 at restaurant. Not valid on daily specials
Not valid for Friday and Saturday. Not valid for Happy Hour. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase $175 at restaurant. Not valid on daily specials
Not valid for Happy Hour. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase $225 at restaurant. Not valid on daily specials
Not valid for Happy Hour. Special Term(s): Minimum purchase $125 at restaurant. Not valid on daily specials

Ryan's Pub

124 West Gay St
West Chester, PA 19380
Phone: (610) 344-3934
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Ryan's Pub Reviews

Loading
Back to Top