Close
SAFFRON INDIAN CUISINE is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 83.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food in a quiet environment which enabled comfortable conversation without needing to raise one's voice.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from food was excellent with good size portions.Waiting time OK given what we ordered.Not to impressed with the waiter.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Is it customary to validate certificate before ordering
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is just delicious here. You really get the feeling that someone in the kitchen knows what they are doing with preparation and especially seasoning.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice decor, friendly accommodating waiter, good portions and wonderful flavors. Looking forward to going back!
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was so good. Everything had that "just prepared" felling and taste to it, but the flavors were extraordinary. The waiter was very attentive and the decor was nice. The restaurant seemed very clean and orderly.
Date published: 2016-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great, friendly service, ample food, pretty good taste. Nice ambiance. Two chicken dishes were made with dark meat. A bit too much gristle and fat for our taste. We bith had to pull pieces out and bury in paper napkins. For a few dollars more they could have used quality chicken and had two repeat customers. Wanted to like the place. Usually we fight over the leftovers the next day. Not today, and we actually compared notes and laughed about it. Charge a dollar or two more and upgrade the meat quality. Just a suggestion.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Atmosphere was nice, quiet. Staff/owners very pleasant, accommodating. Even turned on a ball game when we asked! Food excellent.
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Clean, elegant and delicous
Date published: 2016-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Okra and the spinach/corn dishes as well as the Samosa Chat appetizer were really excellent. The side order of Dal Mahkni was merely okay, a little bit disappointing. The bench seats for the booth felt too far from the table.
Date published: 2016-06-12
  • y_2018, m_6, d_25, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_51, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_250665, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only.

SAFFRON INDIAN CUISINE

1321 C Rockville Pike
Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 340-1666
Cuisine: Indian
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

SAFFRON INDIAN CUISINE Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's