Close
Sahara 34 is rated 4.1 out of 5 by 16.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was delicious, service was good, and management stopped by to talk which is always a welcome touch.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and great service
Date published: 2017-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is excellent, however the server takes the order, the food comes out, and they never check on you again. We were the only ones in the restaurant. They brought the appetizer out with the entrees. and the prices charged per meal and appetizer were higher than what was shown on the menu. The food really is good if you can get past the other things. I was in a rush and could not argue about the price.
Date published: 2017-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was excellent. Was problem with bill which left an uneasy feeling. We ordered 16.99 lamb chops but initial bill charged almost $27 each.Owner said he gave us better ones because that's all he had. Nowhere on menu were there two grades.He agreed to adjust bill to menu price but we wondered if they tried to pull fast one.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The people
Date published: 2016-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food was good and the service attentive. Will definitely go again and recommend it to friends.
Date published: 2016-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Service good. Food was mediocre.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from apps were great. Soup was excellent. Service was excellent.
Date published: 2016-08-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Sahara platter is a tasty combination of several meats, along with rice and a good salad. It's a good introduction to their menu.The spicy fries were ordinary.
Date published: 2016-08-05
  • y_2017, m_12, d_10, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_9
  • loc_en_US, sid_334408, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Sahara 34

1008 NJ-34
Matawan, NJ 07747
Phone: (732) 566-2225
Cuisine: Mediterranean
Price: $$$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sahara 34 Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's