Close
Sambuca Italian Bar and Grille is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 291.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was told 3-4 minute wait for table and waited 30 minutes. Then we waited another 15 minutes for a menu. The waiter then got our salads wrong. Finally our bread plates were dirty covered with dried up food. Main courses were very good as usual. We will go back because we normally have a great experience there. Must have been an off night.
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good with special request for dietary restrictions
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My wife's pasta was excellent. My steak was tough and very fatty. I have eaten here before and it is excelllent. I just won't do a steak again.
Date published: 2017-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food and service
Date published: 2016-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Portions have become a bit smaller than in past.
Date published: 2016-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice! Didn't feel as though you were in Scranton. Piano player was a very nice touch
Date published: 2016-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Walk in here and you will forget you are in downtown Scranton. Fine dining in a cozy ambiance will remind you of some big city gems. Food in always fabulous and service is superb. Like a family visit each time. Highly recommend Sambuca Grille !! You'll love it.
Date published: 2016-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my favorite restaurant ever! The service is always exceptional as is the food. The atmosphere is superb and I love the piano bar!
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you will never be disappointed at Sambuca Grille. Fabulous service and amazing food. This time I brought in guests visiting from Florida and one is trained chef himself. We all enjoyed our meals from soups and appetizers to dinner and desert. Everything, as I expected, was just wonderful. Cant say enough good things about this place. It is truly a favorite and a real must try in Scranton if you have not already.
Date published: 2015-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely well done! A nice, quiet, romantic, high quality establishment
Date published: 2015-11-17
  • y_2017, m_12, d_11, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_172, tr_119
  • loc_en_US, sid_63200, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Sambuca Italian Bar and Grille

234 Penn Ave.
Scranton, PA 18503
Phone: (570) 961-5205
Cuisine: Italian, Contemporary
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Sambuca Italian Bar and Grille Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's