Close
Sammy's Mexican Grill is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 859.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is always excellent - service was a bit slow tonight but it was Saturday. Never have I been to Sammy's when it took 15 minutes or less to get our food order.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attentive very good food I come here often never had a bad meal. Love the food
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very attentive very good food I come here often never had a bad meal. Love the food
Date published: 2019-10-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It was "eh." Not bad and not particularly good. For example: Chicken with mole sauce - Mole sauce was very good, chicken was dry and tough. Sampler platter (appetizer that I ordered for my dinner) - Flautas were dry, nachos needed a little meat but presentation was nice.
Date published: 2019-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The salsa and chips were slightly below average. The burrito (steak) was way above average. The atmosphere was very good with a musician performing but at a decent volume so that you could still converse with your party.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good service generous food sizes.great food and drinks
Date published: 2018-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great selection and variety. Hot food served quickly. Best Mexican food i’ve had in a long time. Our waiter Julian was very attentive and made it a very pleasant experience. We will definitely be back!
Date published: 2018-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We have eaten there many times and the experience has always been good. This time our food was cold and we felt like we were being pushed out quickly since it was a saturday evening and it was pretty busy.
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from the floor was very slippery and was uncomfortable walking on... feared falling....was a very hot , humid, rainy day outside...
Date published: 2018-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from when you have excellent food combined with excellent service... it = a 5
Date published: 2018-07-02
  • y_2020, m_10, d_19, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_509, tr_350
  • loc_en_US, sid_161122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Please call restaurant first to confirm certificate acceptance for takeout and delivery.

Sammy's Mexican Grill

3091 US Highway 20
Elgin, IL 60124
Phone: (847) 622-2020
Cuisine: Mexican/Southwestern
Price: $$$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sammy's Mexican Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top