Close
Sam's Sports Bar & Grill is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 85.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our waitress was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was good. This was our first time at the bar and grill and we would certainly return. We took our 91 old mother and 23 year old nephew and we all enjoyed the food, atmosphere, and getting together someplace different then where we usually go. Thank you.
Date published: 2018-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was not very hot when it arrived at the table, but still tasted good, would have been better hot!
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good food and service. More of a bar then a grill.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good food and the waitress was very friendly. Will be going back.
Date published: 2018-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good. Just very busy with people that was there after work having drinks. More of a bar vs food on a Friday evening about 5pm. Very small and crowded.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Took a long time to get our food
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best burger in town. Nice staff.
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bar tender made great drinks
Date published: 2015-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great hometown bar atmosphere and great grilled tenderloin
Date published: 2015-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious food!
Date published: 2015-05-12
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_211034, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

Sam's Sports Bar & Grill

3160 8th St SW Sre P
Altoona, IA 50009
Phone: (515) 957-9790
Cuisine: American, Bar/Gastro Pub/Wine Bar
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sam's Sports Bar & Grill Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's