Close
Shepards Grill and Tavern is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 564.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Able to be seated right away on a busy Friday evening. Lively atmosphere, seems like a lot of loyal customers.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great menu choices including 4 different fish items, good specials attentive staff including owner.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from A previous visit found my selection very greasy. This time, I ordered the bacon wrapped shrimp and grilled chicken breast spinach salad. 3/4 of the bacon was raw, 2/3 of the shrimp were rubbery, cocktail sauce fiery (kitchen tamed it slightly). "Grilled" chicken tasteless; no seasoning; possibly microwaved; small amount of spinach was past prime, limp with brown/black pieces; dried cranberries were stone hard; honey mustard dressing again fiery like Chinese hot mustard. It is a neighborhood watering hole for meet and greet but I can't recommend you eat. I see they are advertising for a cook. No wonder.
Date published: 2018-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Service was excellent and so was the food, as always.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was much better than normal bar and grill fare.
Date published: 2018-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent food; good portions; immediate and comfortable seating; very friendly and efficient server
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this place is very welcoming and food is consistantly good.
Date published: 2018-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was good I felt the prices were a little high for the amount of food
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The walleye was excellent and the waitress takes care of you like family. What a beautiful person.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The waitress was so personable and the perch and the walleye is delicious.
Date published: 2018-04-20
  • y_2018, m_7, d_17, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_246
  • loc_en_US, sid_60291, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Shepards Grill and Tavern

6246 28th Street
Grand Rapids, MI 49546
Phone: (616) 350-9604
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Shepards Grill and Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's