Close
Shogun Japenese Seafood & Steakhouse -located in the Woodlands Resort is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 413.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered crispy duck and it looked like a mess. It was so dry and chewy I was certain it was cooked earlier and reheated in a microwave. Very disappointing for a $19 dish. It was served over a cold salad with no dressing, after I had been served a salad before the entree. It also came with steamed broccoli. A weird combination of hot and cold foods. My son's hibachi was cooked well, he had shrimp with noodles. The soups and salads were good, but my entree was terrible. I spent $50, after $10 certificate and including $10 tip for the attentive servers.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was fresh and tasted great! The service was excellent as well.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent and portions were quite large.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_41214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Valid for dinner only.

Shogun Japenese Seafood & Steakhouse -located in the Woodlands Resort

1073 Highway 315 Woodlands Resort
Wilkes Barre, PA 18702
Phone: (570) 270-9168
Cuisine: Japanese
Price: $$$$

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Tuesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Wednesday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Thursday: 11:00 AM - 10:00 PM
    Friday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Saturday: 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM
    Sunday: 11:00 AM - 9:30 PM
  • Atmosphere Resort/Country Club
  • Amenities TV, Private Party Room, Wi-fi
  • Special Needs Wheelchair Access, Child Menu
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Reservation Information Required
  • Attire Casual
  • Parking Availability Valet
  • Meal Times Served Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Shogun has distinguished itself as one of the premiere Japanese restaurants in the Wyoming Valley. Perfectly located inside the Woodland's Inn and Resort, Wilkes Barre, Pa., Shogun is the go to hot spot for out of town guests and locals. Whether you're in the mood for a lively, entertaining experience with friends and family at the hibachi tables, or if you prefer conversation in a softly lit dining room, Shogun offers the best of both worlds. Master chefs bring authentic Japanese cuisine to the Wyoming Valley. By combining the freshest meat, poultry, fish, and seafood with vegetables and uniquely delectable sauces, Shogun will change the way you eat healthier and happier.

Shogun Japenese Seafood & Steakhouse -located in the Woodlands Resort is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 413.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I ordered crispy duck and it looked like a mess. It was so dry and chewy I was certain it was cooked earlier and reheated in a microwave. Very disappointing for a $19 dish. It was served over a cold salad with no dressing, after I had been served a salad before the entree. It also came with steamed broccoli. A weird combination of hot and cold foods. My son's hibachi was cooked well, he had shrimp with noodles. The soups and salads were good, but my entree was terrible. I spent $50, after $10 certificate and including $10 tip for the attentive servers.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was fresh and tasted great! The service was excellent as well.
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was excellent and portions were quite large.
Date published: 2016-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-11-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-09-28
  • y_2017, m_3, d_21, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_257, tr_156
  • loc_en_US, sid_41214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

Shogun Japenese Seafood & Steakhouse -located in the Woodlands Resort Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's