Close
Six Horses Tavern is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 58.
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The food was very tasty although mine was not very hot. I had a meatloaf with a nice marrow sauce and mushrooms on top. The asparagus ends were not snapped and were to tough to eat. My husband loved his tortellini dis. The table wasn’t clean. The waitress was hardly around and didn’t seem to care about working. She wasn’t thinking about the cutomer experience. I asked if they had a special drink menu since this was a bar restaurant. She said no so I didn’t order a drink. As I left I saw a card on a mantelpiece for a special pumpkin cocktail. Lastly, there was a lounge singer with karaoke computer and mic. He was off key most of the time and too loud so we couldn’t hear to talk.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Food was great! The place is so cute with a great atmosphere. But the workers are like zombies. Our bartender made us feel like she was always put out by us asking her for things. I am disappointed, as the place has such a possibility to be great. Employees need to be upbeat and fun and engaging. Waited 10 minutes at the bar before we even got drinks. And the place was not crowded. It’s a shame because it has good bones and the food was great but the whole experience was ruined by them ploy ease.
Date published: 2018-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had fish and chips it was a bit over fried but not enough to be ruined. I ate it all.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service is always and attentive. The food is outstanding. This Tavern,both inside and outside, has become one of our favorite places to visit.
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is always great. My only complaint is that the chopped salad was not “chopped” at all.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shrimp Tacos!! Didn't realize we were there during Happy Hour, so we got a happy discount!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food and service in this restaurant/bar is excellent. staff is friendly and efficient.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from food and service was wonderful and the restaurant was very clean. The only suggestion we have is to buy real bacon bits instead of imitation. this will improve your cobb salad(other wise the salad was very good
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from We both had the walleye sandwich and ceasear salad. There was not evan a hint of anchovy paste or real. Tasted more like ranch. Also no lemon flavor and not enough garlic. The walleye, or lack there of, was one very small piece that didnt even cover half the hohie bun. I think the sauce must have been in short supply as there was a small drizzle back and forth accross thr bun and had no flavor. I did not get my fries with my fries and were finally delivered to the table after about a quarter of my sandwich was finished. Stay away not even worth going with a coupon.
Date published: 2017-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always consistent and good fresh quality food. Never had a bad meal tried most items
Date published: 2017-07-18
  • y_2018, m_11, d_22, h_1
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_272411, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Six Horses Tavern

30 Shawnee Trail
Aurora, OH 44202
Phone: (330) 562-0767
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Six Horses Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's