Close
SOLON STATION is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from typical bar food
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The photo shown for this "restaurant" is totally misleading and should be changed. This is only a bar in an old, dingy building in a small town. There's nothing in there that even remotely resembles the photo showing a white tablecloth on a table that's set for fine dining. This is a drinking establishment with mediocre bar food. It wasn't bad food, but it wasn't great either. One employee was tending bar, fixing food behind the bar, and waiting on customers: men seated at the bar and two women (my friend & I) at a table. The best parts about it: the employee doing three jobs was as nice as could be -- courteous, considerate, tried hard to please, and 2) a huge screen right in front of our table where we enjoyed watching a basketball game on TV. That's what the photo should show -- not a table set with white tablecloth, stemware on the table, and decor on the wall. Oh, and there's a pinball machine for anyone who enjoys that form of entertainment.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is great. Service was amazing. Great people and scenery!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken strips and onion rings are quite good. Server was very kind - a special person.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheeseburger was great, tenderloin a little overdone.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is good, but tonight they were out of 2 of the sandwiches I wanted, and the time between order and getting food was 40 minutes. I called in the order for pick up, and food wasn't ready for 40 minutes. We only ordered 3 hamburgers and 3 fries.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_152210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant.

SOLON STATION

122 E. Main Street
Solon, IA 52333
Phone: (319) 624-3420
Cuisine: American
Price: $

Get Directions:


Start Address:
Please enter a starting address.
End Address:
Please enter an ending address.

Map:

  • Hours
    Monday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Friday: 10:00 AM - 2:00 AM
    Saturday: 8:30 AM - 2:00 AM
    Sunday: 8:30 AM - 2:00 AM
    Breakfast is served on weekends only
  • Amenities Billiards / Pool, TV, Darts, Karaoke, Wi-fi
  • Atmosphere Family / Children
  • Attire Casual
  • Bar Full Bar
  • Meal Times Served Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
  • Parking Availability Parking on Site
  • Reservation Information Not Required
  • Payment Methods Amex Discover Mastercard Visa

Highlights

Welcome! We specialize in delicious and reasonably priced cuisine, including our house specialties and other customer favorites. Our cuisine entrees are served in a relaxed and welcoming setting that you and your friends and family are sure to enjoy. Whether you are in the mood to indulge in something new or just want to enjoy some old favorites, we promise that our inventive menu and attentive service will leave you truly satisfied. No matter what your occasion calls for or your appetite demands, the friendly staff promise to make your next dining experience a pleasant one.

SOLON STATION is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 28.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from typical bar food
Date published: 2015-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The photo shown for this "restaurant" is totally misleading and should be changed. This is only a bar in an old, dingy building in a small town. There's nothing in there that even remotely resembles the photo showing a white tablecloth on a table that's set for fine dining. This is a drinking establishment with mediocre bar food. It wasn't bad food, but it wasn't great either. One employee was tending bar, fixing food behind the bar, and waiting on customers: men seated at the bar and two women (my friend & I) at a table. The best parts about it: the employee doing three jobs was as nice as could be -- courteous, considerate, tried hard to please, and 2) a huge screen right in front of our table where we enjoyed watching a basketball game on TV. That's what the photo should show -- not a table set with white tablecloth, stemware on the table, and decor on the wall. Oh, and there's a pinball machine for anyone who enjoys that form of entertainment.
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food is great. Service was amazing. Great people and scenery!
Date published: 2014-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken strips and onion rings are quite good. Server was very kind - a special person.
Date published: 2014-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cheeseburger was great, tenderloin a little overdone.
Date published: 2014-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The food is good, but tonight they were out of 2 of the sandwiches I wanted, and the time between order and getting food was 40 minutes. I called in the order for pick up, and food wasn't ready for 40 minutes. We only ordered 3 hamburgers and 3 fries.
Date published: 2014-09-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2014-09-15
  • y_2017, m_3, d_26, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_152210, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Do you like this restaurant?

SOLON STATION Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's