Close
Sonny G's is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 709.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food was delicious and very fresh. Servers were very pleasant and attentive.
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food, good selection , outstanding apps
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Staff is always friendly and helpful. The owner always comes to our table to talk to us even if its just 2 of us. The selection is quite good and varied and the prices are reasonable.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food is absolutely top quality and well prepared.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pizza is the best in nj/ny area!
Date published: 2017-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from The server was horrific. She never came over to fill our water glasses so we had to get up and get the pitcher ourselves. This was extremely poor service especially since we were the only table in the restaurant. The server was busy on her cell phone instead of taking care of her customers. One meal was very poor taste and the server obviously busy on her phone didn't know how to handle it so she ignored us for awhile and finally came over and allowed us to order a different meal. The chef handled our table after that. When the server finally brought over our bill, she failed to take off the $25 certificate and then she failed to remove the first meal. The server was not friendly, personable or caring; no customer service mentality whatsoever and she obviously does not belong in a customer service role and is hurting business for this restaurant. With the exception of the first meal ordered, the food was good.
Date published: 2017-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The service was wonderful and food was very tasty. The chicken piccata was a bit small though.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was slow. Didn't bring bread. Slow to refill water.
Date published: 2017-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice owner and servers. Good fresh and nice selection
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice owner and servers. Good fresh and nice selection
Date published: 2017-10-24
  • y_2018, m_1, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_421, tr_288
  • loc_en_US, sid_61775, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.
Minimum purchase of $10 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant. Dine In Only. Not valid on Independence Day, Labor Day and Thanksgiving Day.

Sonny G's

2 South Ave
Cranford, NJ 07016
Phone: (908) 272-1948
Cuisine: Italian, Pizza
Price: $$
Do you like this restaurant?

Sonny G's Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's