Close
Southern Smoq BBQ is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 215.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pork plate was barely warm. Ribs were very peppery. Good slaw.
Date published: 2018-01-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service a bit slow - staff friendly and courteous - food wonderful!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Food was OVER cooked, Sauce was watery, amounts were small and out of many food items, Did not get what we ordered, taste and flavor was poor, Banana pudding was very little flavor,cookies,runny whip cream on top, We were overcharged for what we got ! Had a great waitress very engaging Will NOT go there again!!! or recommend .
Date published: 2017-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carry out—great Ribs!
Date published: 2017-12-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Every time we've been to Southern Smoq (both old and new locations) they are out of something! Previously it's been okra (their signature side!) but this time it was dry rubbed ribs (which are the best meat they offer!). Since they moved into their new location the problems have gotten worse. This time one (in our party of four) got his meal at least 10 minutes before the next two meals were brought out, but then it was almost 15 minutes before the final meal was brought. I'm not a fan of "eating in shifts" nor of eating cold food because I want to eat with the others at my table. I like their food (when they aren't out of what I order) and they've now been in their new location long enough to have worked out the kinks so I can only assume this is the way it will always be, so I'll be finding a new favorite BBQ place.
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Service was a little slow.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so so good. That’s about all I can managed right now, I’m in a meat coma.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pulled pork was a bit dry, but it was tender.wait staff seemed to be confused about who should wait on our table.sides were good and wait staff was very nice.
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good server except when came to getting the check. Can't understand why at the end of a mail it takes so much to get a check. Have been multiple times this was probably the worse so I'm giving a four bases upon all experiences. First time at the new location. Meat was on the dry side this visit.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious food... Great service!
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2018, m_2, d_22, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_277531, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Southern Smoq BBQ

7380 Spout Springs Rd Suite 450
Flowery Branch, GA 30542
Phone: (770) 965-3900
Cuisine: American, Barbeque
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Southern Smoq BBQ Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's