Close
Southwest Pit BBQ is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 17.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very small, spartan environment. Service was good but a bit slow. Otherwise, fantastic meal!
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We each got a pulled pork sandwich and 6 huge wings for $6.99. Had a $10.00 certificate so we each got a soda and 1 order of coleslaw. The sandwich was delicious, slaw not so much,and we couldn't even eat the wings, so we will have them for dinner tonight. They look delic
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The person working counter was super cool and fun and provided a great service to us! Even gave us free wings! While we waited!
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The brisket was tough, chewy. The meat that it was started with had to have been cheap and old. The cheese sauce was pump cheese and was really unappetizing. The sauce and that pump cheese destroyed the bun before it got to the table. I can appreciate a small business keeping food cost down, but it still has to taste good.
Date published: 2015-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Server (owner?) was friendly, helpful and made us feel welcome.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Person who was tending the restaurant was rude and the place stunk when we walked in.
Date published: 2014-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The place is very small and casual, but food is excellent. Portion sizes are very large. My college age sons even got full.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The small inside dinning had us nervous about our selection but turned out the service and food was best we have had in a long time.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Had lunch at SWPB. Sandwiches were very large, heaped with shredded pork. Could only pick it up once or twice before I had to eat it with a fork. The BBQ has a bit of a bit to it, which differentiates it from other BBQ.
Date published: 2013-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Confusion originally due to waitstaff not knowing how to operate the smart phone certificate but they took my name and number and will call to verify giving me the discount anyway.
Date published: 2013-07-27
  • y_2017, m_10, d_16, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_10
  • loc_en_US, sid_55461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.

Southwest Pit BBQ

1601 P Street
Lincoln, NE 68508
Phone: (402) 405-1000
Cuisine: American, Barbeque
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Southwest Pit BBQ Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's