Close
Spanky's Tavern is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 73.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Food was awesome! First time I've had a REAL steak in a very long time!! Great cook!
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Help
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I wish i wouldve gotten the waitresses name, she was the only person in the entire bar. She was the bartender, cook,server,waitress busser and mind you this was for the entire bar at 4:30 in the afternoon. I have to say she did a fantastic job on everything including keeping up with everyone else there.
Date published: 2017-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We go for the Plainwell ice cream. We are so lucky to be able to purchase our favorite ice cream, right here in Battle Creek.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We went for ice cream with the grandchildren. Spanky's serves some of the best ice cream around, Plainwell Ice Cream. The girl was extremely pleasant, took our discount certificate without incident, and fulfilled our orders without a problem.
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality and very good service.
Date published: 2016-07-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean place and food was very good.
Date published: 2016-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The food was well prepared and hot.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I went here with my 6-year old son. The atmosphere was acceptable for family meals, but there was no kids' menu. That's okay, though, because it is basically a bar. We got a starter of onion rings, which were pretty good. My son got a hot dog, which he liked. I got the shrimp tacos, which were pretty mediocre, with a somewhat odd taste. We both got ice cream for dessert, which was good, but overpriced. Overall, I wouldn't really go out of my way to come back, but I didn't really have a bad experience; my meal was just so-so. Service was good, though, and the prices (besides the ice cream) were fairly reasonable. Be warned, though- the prices on their menu don't match those shown on the one you see on this site.
Date published: 2015-02-14
  • y_2018, m_8, d_19, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_41, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_51963, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=RATING, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_restaurantcom
Minimum purchase of $100 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $20 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $200 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $50 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $150 at restaurant.
Minimum purchase of $30 at restaurant.

Spanky's Tavern

1414 W. Michigan Ave
Battle Creek, MI 49037
Phone: (269) 963-6004
Cuisine: American
Price: $
Do you like this restaurant?

Spanky's Tavern Reviews

Loading
Back to Top
Have a question or want to order by phone? CALL US AT 855.832.8728 Monday thru Friday, 8:30am - 5pm CT or search our FAQ's